We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just okay...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Steak House & Gifts The

Oaks Steak House & Gifts The
2204 S Park Dr, Broken Bow, OK 74728-6100
580-584-5266
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 22 restaurants in Broken Bow
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Red Oak, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It was just okay...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We decided to give it a try, as I was really wanting a steak. I was a bit disappointed. I ordered the t-bone to share with my husband, who had ordered several vegetables ala carte. The steak lacked a lot of flavor. I had to add salt and pepper just to give it some sort of flavor. The steak was also tough. There was about a fourth of it that I could not even cut into. My husband didn't believe me and tried to cut it himself, but he couldn't cut it either. We had also ordered spinach/artichoke dip for an appetizer. It was not great at all, and we were given tons of chips but hardly any dip. The only good thing about the trip was our very friendly server.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    7
    5
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice place. Good restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have eaten there several times in the past couple of years. It is a nice clean family friendly restaurant with a broad menu with something to offer most tastes. The prices are a tad high but for a nice sit down restaurant in this area of SE Oklahoma, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We visit Broken Bow alot because we like the lake so much. We eat here from time to time. The menu is average at best and the salad bar is 1 trip if you order a steak. Wish I could recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Horrible Front Door Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

If the service received when you walk in the door is horrible, it makes you want to walk right out and guess what-that's just what I did. After repeated attempts to overlook the nasty attitude of the hostess/cashier-I have concluded that further visits to this restaurant will not be worth my time or money. Restaurants that provide complete meals-vegetables and salad are limited in the area, but I will bypass this place during future visits. I would complain to the owner but I think she is the owner. Other restaurants in the area have friendlier, more welcoming employees-go there!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“this place is Great! Best place in the county!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

Great place and very reasonable! i love the salad bar and the lunch specials are great at an unbelievable price. cheaper than fast food restaurants!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oaks Steak House & Gifts The also viewed

 

Been to Oaks Steak House & Gifts The? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Steak House & Gifts The, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.