We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome State Park Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beavers Bend Restaurant and Country Store

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beavers Bend Restaurant and Country Store
Beavers Bend State Park, Hwy 259A, Broken Bow, OK
15804946691
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Broken Bow
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome State Park Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We went for dinner and got the burgers. They were awesome. The service was great! We went again for breakfast. The bacon and sausage were really good but the eggs were way underdone and the morning waitress was not as good as the night before. Overall it was good. We will definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Convenient quality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We took a break from fly fishing to eat at this - the only restaurant inside Beavers Bend Park. We sat outside on the deck and were served by a friendly waitress with delicious burgers, great fries, and delicious onion rings. The deck overlooks the forest and river and was quite pleasant. The also serve breakfast but opened after we wanted to be in the water. :-(

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with an outside balcony area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We visited Beavers Bend Restaurant a few weeks back... it was great! I had the fish dinner and my wife had the chicken fried steak dinner. Both were delicious and hot!! I can't remember the last time I had fresh cut fries that were steaming on the plate when it was brought to the table. Great service from the waitress who also took care of the country store inside of the restaurant. It was a joy to find such a good restaurant in such a quite, scenic setting. Mountain Fork River is maybe 150 feet from the balcony, with squirrels chattering all about... no flies as they hang baggies filled with water and a penny inside around the open balcony. Don't know why that works but it does. Overall great experience!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Handy Store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a nice little restaurant with friendly staff and plenty of cute souvenirs for adults and children alike..

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good food, reasonable prices.
Like the others say, order onion rings
The fries also were excellent, great fish.
Veggies, so so

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beavers Bend Restaurant and Country Store also viewed

 
Broken Bow, McCurtain County
Broken Bow, McCurtain County
 

Been to Beavers Bend Restaurant and Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beavers Bend Restaurant and Country Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.