We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope you never have the trouble we had.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8202 S. 100th East Avenue, Broken Arrow, OK 74133   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Bed N' Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Maumelle, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hope you never have the trouble we had.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We came for a convention to this hotel. We encountered problems from the rude staff who finally showed up to give us our rooms. The staff was uncooperative to have all of us put on the same floor and next to each other as we had made the reservations together. The staff response was, "I can't change anything." The hotel overcharged our credit cards $45.65. We were charge thirty minutes after we checked in. When we asked the front desk their response was, " Oh! this is for incidentals." You tell me where it is legal to over charge your customers? When I asked the staff about this they said, "We always overcharge." When we checked out someone in our party was charged for drinks and snacks which they did not receive as all of our meals were provided. When we checked with some of the other participants they were not over charged. I intend to contact the Attorney General of Tulsa and the BBB of Tulsa to lodge a conplaint. BEWARE of your bill if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Diane J,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey on your stay with us. Tripadvisor, as well as other review sites help us gauge what areas to focus on when training our staff. The group you were here with was very large which forced us to put the group on different floors of the hotel, I apologize that you were not near the guests you would have preferred to been located near. We authorize every guest's credit card upon check-in for the full amount of their stay plus a small additional amount in case any incendentals are incurred. This is not a charge, it is an authorization. Upon check-out we only charge the amount that is incurred, the remaining balance is released by the hotel and returned to the cardholder's credit card. In our guest rooms their is a sign that states that "Innkeeper has the right to verify funds upon check-in by cash, Credit Card, or check. Failure to comply with this policy gives the Innkeeper the right to refuse service." It is not overcharging. I also apologize for the soda's that were inadvertently charged on one of the other members accounts. I have reviewed this and it was corrected immediately once it was discovered. We have been in contact with the BBB as well as the Attorney General, and they find no fault with our company procedures, and according to them it is an industry standard. I apologize for any confusion and would like to thank you for staying with us and submitting a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    31
    11
    12
    8
See reviews for
24
24
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Checked in past 11:00pm, Staff was at the desk and waiting. which, late at night that is a plus. The room was clean ans spacious. The only draw back I experenced was the road into the property is not easy to spot at night. The street sign is at most 4 feet high. The hotel itself is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Clarencedb,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We value the experience that our guests have, and it excites me to know that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to your return and wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

James E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This our second visit to HGI south. Both visit's have been very enjoyable. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and staff is pleasant. It is very close to restaurants, shopping and other entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Management and staff has seem to have stabilized somewhat. Still stay the night about twice a month. The carpets need replacing in rooms and some fixtures need fixing or upgrading. noticed they also went with cheaper amenities for shampoo and moisturizer etc..
please update the restaurant menu!!! You all have been talking about this for 2 years now.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time her on what apparently was a slow weekend. This HGI is slightly removed from the busiest areas though closeto a highway. Hence it is a very quiet location. The place looks like new even though it is a few years old. Staff and room both good and the breakfast was as well. Wifi worked well with our collection of devices. No real complaints but hard to give any HGI class hotel 5 stars.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Booked this hotel due to location close to my meetings.

Nice hotel standard, friendly staff, good and clean rooms as expected. Also a very good evening buffet!

Absolute value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
845 reviews 845 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 197 cities Reviews in 197 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

First time staying here. Normally stay closer to downtown but this was a nice change. Hotel is clean, front desk girl was very nice and welcoming. Like the adjustable beds and water psi is good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South

Address: 8202 S. 100th East Avenue, Broken Arrow, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broken Arrow
#3 Family Hotel in Broken Arrow
#4 Business Hotel in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South hotel. Conveniently located off Highway 169 and 81st street with easy access to Tulsa International Airport (TUL), the hotel is close to Interstate 44 and downtown Tulsa. Indulge in some retail therapy at Woodland Hills Mall or see a film at the nearby IMAX movie theater. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this beautiful Tulsa hotel. Enjoy a restful night in a Garden Sleep System™ bed, and wind down with your favorite cable shows on the 32-inch flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South Hotel Broken Arrow
Hilton Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.