We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as one wood expect.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8202 S. 100th East Avenue, Broken Arrow, OK 74133   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Bed N' Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Broken Arrow
Kristiansand, Norway
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good as one wood expect.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Booked this hotel due to location close to my meetings.

Nice hotel standard, friendly staff, good and clean rooms as expected. Also a very good evening buffet!

Absolute value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    9
    11
    8
See reviews for
20
22
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
775 reviews 775 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

First time staying here. Normally stay closer to downtown but this was a nice change. Hotel is clean, front desk girl was very nice and welcoming. Like the adjustable beds and water psi is good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Very nice property. Extremely comfortable beds. Nice shower. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Booked this hotel for a stopover on the way to Branson. The facilities are nice and clean. Family of 5 stayed in a 2 Queen room. Requested and quickly received a roll away bed once we discovered there was no sleeper sofa in the room.

Location is central - right off the highway - but iPhone had trouble giving perfect directions to the front door.

Upon check-in verified my HHonors membership and provided free water bottles.

One complaint would be cost of breakfast buffet - for a family of 5, $11 per person is a bit high. We just went out for breakfast as there are multiple options within 5-10 minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011 via mobile

I think the building is in good condition. I like that there is a full restaurant on site but it is often closed. The management is lacking there and the front office department is not good at figuring things out or using their system. Very unorganized. Better off staying at another hotel. The location is bad unless you are there for cancer treatment. If you plan to stay a while you will be sick of the traffic to leave the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Made a reservation on Sunday and arrived at the hotel Wednesday, Upon check-in was informed that the room I had booked was not available and that I had been downgraded. When I asked why, I was told not to worry because my charges would be less. I explained that I wanted the room I had booked and did not want to be in a smaller room and was not interested in the savings. Had I wanted to save money I would have booked the smaller room. I was capable fo paying for the room I had reserved. She said there was nothing she could do. That the decision had been made oin the morning before she came on. I asked why no one callled me as there was a very nice Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot that I would have booked. I am Gold with Hilton and Platinum with Holiday Inn. No further comments were made she sinply handed me my keys and said here was my room,

The TV in the room could only be seen with the lights off and I could not brighten it up. We ordered room service and when ordering and asked f they had any fruit they said yes. When asked what was available was told whatever was left over from breakfast (appetizing.) Ordered wings which according to the menu came with celery sticks. When they arrived there was no celery. When we called back we were told it wasn't fresh.. no apology or substutute was offered....

When taking a shower I felt dirty when I realized there were hand written numbers in pencil on the tile in the shower, evidently from when they were installed. Obvioulsy not washed very well.

At breakfast today, they were out of orange juice. As I checked out I asked if they had two stamps. The lady at the desk rummaged in a drawer and said she guessed they were out. I then told her of my issues and disappointment. Told her it was the worse HGI I ever stayed in. When I commented about the tile she said that was something since the hotel was six years old. Made me feel really dirty... sicne evidently the tiles had not been washed very well in 6 years!!!

I will not be back to this hotel ever!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Been coming to this property for 2 years now, about 2-3 stays a month due to location and convenience. They are currently on the 4th GM at this hotel in 2 years, only one staff member (cook) that remained from 2 years ago (maybe some cleaning crew). Hard to get a relationship and personal service going when the staff is constantly changing.
Rooms are large but occasionally find it dirty, urgently needs to update the menu from the restaurant. Now they did finally update the TV's in the room.
If not for the smoking rooms and location I would be elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South

Address: 8202 S. 100th East Avenue, Broken Arrow, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South hotel. Conveniently located off Highway 169 and 81st street with easy access to Tulsa International Airport (TUL), the hotel is close to Interstate 44 and downtown Tulsa. Indulge in some retail therapy at Woodland Hills Mall or see a film at the nearby IMAX movie theater. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this beautiful Tulsa hotel. Enjoy a restful night in a Garden Sleep System™ bed, and wind down with your favorite cable shows on the 32-inch flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South Hotel Broken Arrow
Hilton Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.