We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Day-First Dining Out For Year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Egg it On

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Egg it On
1131 South Aspen, Broken Arrow, OK
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 184 Restaurants in Broken Arrow
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Years Day-First Dining Out For Year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I eat many meals out. We get tired of all the chinese and mexican food places and it seems that is what many of the restaurants have become. It is hard to find good old home made cookin these days. Grandma recommended this place and if it is good enough for grandma it's good enough for me. We got a very good meal for a very good price. Since water and coffee are on the table you never have to wait for refills. The service was excellent. Luckily they are just around the corner from us but no matter where you live it is worth the drive. We had a late Morning New Years breakfast there with an amazing omlet and my wife had her traditional bacon, eggs over easy and buisquits and gravy. Can't wait to try the lunch menue. The only drawback was the 15 minute wait but is was worth it rather than another breakfast burrito. The facility was very nice and clean.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well run but you will wait on the weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a good restaurant. It puts the chains to shame. The owners do an excellent job running a tight ship and try to keep the patrons moving through the best they can but there will be a wait on the weekends. The food is very good. I would not say outstanding but I have never had anything bad here. The place is well lit and very clean and the staff is attentive. If you like vanilla creamer, they got it here. We have only been here for breakfast so I cannot say how their lunch items are. I would rather eat here or at Jakes, a block away than anyplace else I have yet to find in Broken Arrow. However, I am still on the prowl in Tulsa/BA to find a breakfast joint that comes up to the level of Benedicts in Dallas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

You can tell this is where the locals eat. You might have to wait 5 to 10 minutes but it is worth it. The food is very good and service was excellent. The prices are also very reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best bfast in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Luckily this is right down the road from our house. This is an awesome place. The food has always been fantastic and the service is always great as well. They have the best parfait ever! It's a must have if u ever get the chance to go here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Celebrating a birthday with 7 friends. We all had breakfast items and really enjoyed our food. Waited 45 minutes for a table on Sat a.m. Cafe atmosphere - home style food. I had Bannana granola pancakes. Amazing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg it On also viewed

 
Broken Arrow, OK
 

Been to Egg it On? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egg it On, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.