We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 West Albany, Broken Arrow, OK 74012   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 10% off - AAA
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Broken Arrow
Karratha, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Staff fantastic. Breakfast not bad (not keen on the powdered eggs!). Rooms magnificent. Housekeeping the best. I have mainly good comments about this hotel except...a little inconvenient without a car and computer down from Friday through Monday (virus/firewall needed fiscal updating) and nothing staff could do as "can't get out technician out on the weekend but will call management" otherwise loved my stay here. Was sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Give it a whirl!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to provide the hotel with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. I apologize about the technical difficulties. I hope that it doesn't deter you from staying with us again and would love to have you back. If you are ever in the Broken Arrow area, we hope you choose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
44
20
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
168 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel may be relatively new and clean, but it is on the corner of 2 major roads, and the only things around are a gas station and quick mart. Oh yes, for people who eat fast food, there is a McDonald's too. Overall, the room was comfortable and for $100 including tax, the price was reasonable. Free, continental breakfast was ok, but the fruit was certainly not fresh.

Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have already made changes to our breakfast fare to better accommodate our guests. I am sorry to hear our location and the surrounding restaurant choices were not favorable to you. I hope the quick on and off freeway access were something that you were able to take advantage of while staying with us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Was OK but could use some updating.
Lots of chlorine in the pool.
Beds were tippy on the sides, only slept fairly well.

Room Tip: complain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. Through comments like yours we are able to improve the services and amenities offered to our guests. We have a lobby renovation scheduled for the fall and are always looking for suggestions on what needs improvement. Your comments regarding the pool have been forwarded to the Director of Engineering. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you select the Hampton Inn Tulsa/Broken Arrow in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

My stay was so nice and plesant that I would not stay in any other hotel. Kathy at the front dest is one of the best employees that you could have to greet people. The complimentary breakfast is the best and the rooms are more comfortable than my own home.

Room Tip: Indoor pool is all you need to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Broken Arrow. I am glad that you were able to meet Kathy and you had a great experience at our hotel. Please let us know if we can ever assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

I travel almost 150 days out of the years and have stayed at many hotels. The Hampton Inn Broken Arrow was one of the best customer service experiences I have had in a long time. You will not be disappointed with your stay here. Also had joint memberships with a very nice Golds Gym down the street.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Broken Arrow! We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us and were able to take advantage of the wonderful gym that we offer our guests. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest uss
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

This Hampton was great, clean coutreous staff and a good value. Breakfast was very good. We were there for the Tulsa State Fair stayed 4 days in this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. Close to the Interstate and easy on and off. Great Value

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

After leaving a Holiday Inn in Vinita, OK, because of an intolerable odor, we came here. When we opened the door to our room, I noticed an odor too, but couldn't pinpoint what it was. Based on a previous review, it might have been mold. I just thought it might be the humidity here and we were too tired by this point to find another motel. We had no ill effects, but I wouldn't stay here again. Maybe it was just this room and we didn't notify the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow

Address: 2300 West Albany, Broken Arrow, OK 74012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the excitement of Tulsa's city life, and enjoy the peace of our small-town atmosphere at the Hampton Inn Tulsa/Broken Arrow hotel. Our caring hospitality and superb amenities will make you feel right at home. Tour the Blue Bell Creamery or take your family to Big Splash Water Park. Business travelers enjoy the peace and quiet of the area, while families appreciate the Tulsa Zoo or Blue Whale landmark. Be sure to make time for Tulsa shopping at Woodland Hills Mall and Utica Square. In the spring, admire the azaleas, redbuds and dogwoods in full bloom. In the summer, attend baseball games, horse races and farmers markets. In the fall, Oktoberfest offers fun and entertainment. In the winter, experience nature at its best and go eagle watching on the Arkansas River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.