We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Best Western Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 W White Avenue, Blackwell, OK 74631-9500   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Blackwell
Port Aransas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BEST Best Western Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The staff made my 2 night unexpected ice storm stay over AMAZING! Everyone of the staff from maintenance, housekeeping, front desk were very helpful and even went to Walmart to get de-icer so I could get into my car when the locks were frozen solid. The breakfast was outstanding and the breakfast attendants left it open longer for all the unexpected guests. The room I had was so clean I thought I was the first to ever stay in the room. Fridge and Microwave and Large Flat Screen were included. Best nights sleep on the brand new mattress. I will definitely stay here again if I ever get the chance to. I would say that this is the BEST Best Western EVER! Thank you all for everything you did for me. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for the generous review. Our exceptional staff strives to go above and beyond to make sure our guests feel comfortable…and warm! We are also glad you were able to experience our new mattresses and flatscreen TV’s in one of our 60 new rooms. We will certainly pass along this review to our staff, so they know how much you appreciate them. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    20
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
24
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor Heights, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband and I stopped here on the way home to Iowa because we were driving through Storm Gemini and our car was icing up. We had previous good experiences at Best Western Hotels and choose this one. Room was very nice but we felt overpriced. Staff was nice and gentleman staying there was very helpful. Good breakfast spread but not very tasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Carol,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate your comments on the price and breakfast. Every comment is discussed in our manager meetings, so again, thank you.

Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

If you have to travel east and west in this area, you will be HAPPY to know about this hotel! There are few hotel offerings between I-25 and Highway 75 (Bartlesville, OK), and this Best Western is wonderful to have. Spacious bathroom, comfortable bed, clean. Our room had been forgotten when the tissue, soap, etc. were placed. The front desk staff was very helpful about this. There is a good and friendly and locally popular Mexican restaurant across the parking lot, and there are eateries such as Braums, KFC, and McDonalds across the state highway. The heater cycled as it should, and it was quiet:)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We are proud to be a part of this area and work hard everyday to continue being the lodging of choice. I do apologize for you room not being properly stocked, but I am glad to hear the front desk was able to address the issue. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

A buddy and I stayed here for the first week of hunting season. The hotel was full, so originally we had to book a suite for a few days and a regular room for the rest of the stay. Upon arrival the staff had rearranged rooms so we wouldn't have to move. The staff was very friendly and were flexible on the cleaning of our room. The breakfast was really nice, and the staff was great about keeping the food out slightly longer than advertised when we came back after our morning hunt. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad we were able to arrange your accommodations so that you did not have to move rooms. Our staff works hard every day to ensure each guest has a great experience at our hotel and I have shared your comments with them. Thank you again.

Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is lovely hotel for a small town. Clean room, the bed & linens were very comfortable. The staff was so nice that they sent me the robe I left! BIg ol' hot breakfast was complimentary too.
I would stay at this place any time.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer section where I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are very proud of our new addition and we are glad to hear it is living up to guest expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This motel is very nice. Front desk staff very helpful and accommodating. We stayed in one of the newer rooms and it was clean and it just made you feel like you were in a very clean environment. The automatic doors at the front entrance was very nice so you didn't have to hassle with your luggage. Wifi was very fast. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Would definitely recommend this motel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Helpful and accommodating – the two words you used to describe our hotel – sum up what we strive to provide our guests day-in and day-out. Cleanliness is also a top goal of ours, so thank you for pointing that out. We will forward these comments to our top-notch staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis area, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We tend to be just comfortable and not "carry tales" so to speak; however, we had just started our long vacation and it was disappointing NOT to get the wake up call we had asked for. Also, the bed was terribly uncomfortable, like cardboard, and the final blow...there was NO fruit on the breakfast bar. I probably would not choose this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We have communicated with our staff and gone over the wake-up call procedures thoroughly. We appreciate your comments on the breakfast and will keep it in mind as we continue to evaluate the best breakfast options for our guests. Thanks again for your note.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn

Address: 4545 W White Avenue, Blackwell, OK 74631-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Blackwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Blackwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn is conveniently located off Interstate 35 in Blackwell, Oklahoma, the hotel is halfway between Wichita, KS and Oklahoma City, OK. The friendly staff is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay whether you are staying for business or leisure. Hotel guests will feel at home in the well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel features a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast along with an indoor pool and free parking. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwell Hotel Blackwell
Blackwell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.