We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy Beds and Lots of Pillows” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 W White Avenue, Blackwell, OK 74631-9500   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blackwell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“comfy Beds and Lots of Pillows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Beds are good, and lots of pillows. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
35
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora CO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Melody checked us in with a friendly smile. Microwave and fridge provided. Pet friendly. The room was very clean. The decorating was o.k., although the florescent light in the entryway made the room look terrible when we came in, but it was fine when that light was off. Breakfast was waffles, hardboiled eggs, breads, and cereals. We were told there would be biscuits and sausage gravy, but apparently there was some problem and it wasn't made. The small individual fruit cups were a nice touch. We'd probably stay here again if we were headed this way.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The first floor is all smoking and smelled horrible. We were on 2nd floor and our room smelled like urine, even though the bathroom was clean. The sheets smelled of smoke. I had to keep the bathroom fan on to cut down the urine smell. The pool was out of order, the TV/cable was out of order. I woke up to a black bug crawling across my shoulder and arm until it fell to the floor and crawled under the bed. The microwave and fridge were clean. The breakfast had good selections. If we hadn't arrived so late at night with small children, I would have checked out the hotel next door. The person at guest service in the lobby was very apologetic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The pool floor was dirty my son wrote " hi" in the scum along with previous writers.
16 dead crickets on the side of the indoor pool. In my room:one black hair in the tub and one my hand towel, brown stain above the trash can, and blue m@M under the trash can. I told the attendant the pool room could use some maintaince and she was sweet and apologized for the cricket problem and they don't have maintaince at 4 in the afternoon! NOT up the Best western name! Comfort in beside them has the same owner. STAY AWAY! Wasteof 96 dollars!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Our room was filthy with dead bugs all around the floor. The pool was littered with dead bugs. There was a huge spider at the bottom of the pool crawling around. The owners were extremely difficult to work with. They claimed that because their hotel is in a field this happens...the pool is inside!

Room Tip: DO NOT STOP at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This hotel has great pillows, and gave us 6 for two people. There is a refrigerator and coffee maker, and hairdryer. Iron and board. There was no "do not disturb" sign in my room, nor in two other rooms that family stayed in. I made reservations for my two sisters and myself; our rooms were situated as had been requested (adjoining rooms/across the hall room). This is clearly a very new hotel with fresh, new, everything! We were told that there was breakfast. There is a nicely-sized and arranged room for this. However, this was stopped 1 hr. earlier than we had been informed (which was a problem the first day). The check-in process was mystifying in that they had no record of my reservation, yet DID have my sisters'. (I made all of the reservations). This was resolved after several minutes.
Our room keys (cards) did not work consistently. In fact, when returning to the room after an absence of a few hours, neither of our cards worked. We stayed 3 nights, and I got into the habit of stopping at the front desk to have it reset whenever I returned. The same borderline competent young woman who checked us in told me that the cards lose their 'programming' when kept near certain electronics. I have never had this happen before, and I tend to keep my hotel keys in the same location (my back pocket). If the staff had been magically replaced with people who had been trained, this hotel would have made 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

It was a holiday weekend. We had trouble booking a hotel room in Wichita or elsewhere at a rate we could afford. But this place had good rooms available at a good price. It is newer and close to I-35. Very good overall, though disappointed that hot tub did not work while we were there. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn

Address: 4545 W White Avenue, Blackwell, OK 74631-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Blackwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blackwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn is conveniently located off Interstate 35 in Blackwell, Oklahoma, the hotel is halfway between Wichita, KS and Oklahoma City, OK. The friendly staff is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay whether you are staying for business or leisure. Hotel guests will feel at home in the well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel features a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast along with an indoor pool and free parking. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwell Hotel Blackwell
Blackwell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.