We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7840 NW 39 Expressway, Bethany, OK 73008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bethany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lamar, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Easter Weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We chose this praticular Holiday Inn Express becuase it was $40 dollars less than the one in Yukon, and for the most part if was OK but not great. Location wasn't the best and had some room condition issues: 1) no glass dome cover over light fixture above shower 2) Fauccet in shower was installed poorly leaving large gap between it and the wall that someone cleverly tried to repair with a very large bead of cocking-not very well done. The other agrivations was my internet code wouldn't work the next moring before check out and walls were poorly sound insulated. Breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn Express fair and it was good. It seemed to me as if they needed more stafff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the areas where we did not meet your expectations. I am pleased our breakfast was "good"!
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your business. We are striving to update the hotel in many ways. We hope that your travels bring you back to Bethany, Oklahoma and that your next stay will be the best!
Again, thank you for providing this valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    24
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
45
18
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coalgate
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband stays here while on business quite a bit, but for New Year's Eve, we stayed there together. It was wonderful! It's just far enough from downtown, it's very quiet. the staff is efficient and friendly. The pool is heated just enough, and the hot tub is great! There is also a fitness room!

Everything you could possibly want at a very pleasing price.

Room Tip: We always try for 3rd floor, so as not to hear people walking overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! Come see us again anytime. We would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We needed some very specific things that lead to us choosing to stay here. One, we needed to make it to Oklahoma City...otherwise I would have stayed at a hotel in Tulsa. Two, we needed value. Three, the hotel had to accommodate our 60 pound lab. This hotel fit the bill.

We arrived late, about 10PM. Getting to the hotel from the highway seemed to take us through, what seemed to me some dicey areas, although they may not be. They just looked that way. The hotel itself, seemed to be in a nice area though, so that made me feel comfortable.

They put us on the top floor because we had our dog, which I guess was OK. I think they did that to keep us away from other guests....that worked out fine for us...cause at times our dog can be a bit of a barker, especially if she hears noise.

Maybe it was a long day of travel and frustration, the time schedule we were on...but it just wasn't a comfortable experience. The beds and the room didn't seem all that comfortable. The staff I dealt with was OK, but not top notch. Out of the 4 places I've stayed during my moving journey from Lafayette,Indiana to Lubbock, Texas it was the least comfortable.

That said, It wasn't a horrible experience either. It was good for the night.

One last thing, if you're staying in Oklahoma City and planning to take off for Texas the next morning--don't leave before it gets light out. We got back on the highway and got about 150 miles out of Oklahoma City and hit some type of animal with our car. Messed up the bumper and took out our radiator. In talking with the locals of Sayre, Oklahoma--they said, lots of critters out and about crossing the highway in the dark--best not to travel in the dark if you don't have to!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreOklahomaCity, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for sharing your response with us and I apologize to you for your discomfort during your stay at our property. We take all of our reviews seriously as it helps us keep informed of what and how we are doing! We will certainly take into consideration the experience you had at our property and improve in the areas that are needed.
We know you have several choices when traveling and we are hopeful that you will choose our property should you ever travel through our area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

From the reservation to check in to room was just terrible. made a reservation for one room but got another, of course.. worst HIE in the area. no manager on duty or night person at the desk. pool and hot tub does not work, late breakfast, hour early wake up call. business center computer does not work. looks like a newer hotel outside but ratty inside. its a cheap rate but then again, you get what you pay for! i would pass on this hotel if i were you!

Room Tip: you might want to call the day of to make sure you got the room you wanted... I DIDNT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreOklahomaCity, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. My sincere apologies for your experience at our hotel. The pool and hot tub were actually closed due to repairs. However, we have checked the business center computer and it appears to be working fine. We do accept requests for specfic rooms, however it is not a guarantee. We do however try to honor each request we receive! I have address the absolute importance of "wake up" calls to our Front Desk Guest Service Agents as well as the "Manager on Duty" that worked the evening of your stay.
We hope you will give us another chance to prove we can provide the exceptional service that is due to you when traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here one night while travelling Route 66. Nice comfy beds, clean room, and nice and quiet. Free breakfast in morning was standard Holiday Inn express fare,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I wasn't sure about staying here after reading the negative reviews, but booked a Rewards Night anyway. We were traveling with a dog and the pet fee was only $10. The breakfast was good with omelets, bacon, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, cereal, bagels, etc. Clean room, free wifi, free breakfast. No microwave or refrigerator. Not much going on around the hotel, but we were only there to rest during a cross-country trip. Pool area was nice and quiet on a Wednesday night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Wonderful Stay! Hotel was excellent! Nice rooms, good location,Really good breakfast. Front desk staff Brittany and Toni greeted us with a smile and was very accomadating to all of our needs! Everyone of the staff we saw was very nice including the lady in the breakfast room , house keepers, the Owner of the property. Everyone made us feel at home and we will stay there next time we are in OKC area. Kaylynn was really helpful booking our group and took care of all the details! A+ service

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany

Address: 7840 NW 39 Expressway, Bethany, OK 73008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Bethany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bethany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our choice Oklahoma City Hotel boasts premium facilities. Enjoy comfort at our Oklahoma City-Bethany Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oklahoma City. Our convenient Bethany hotel provides easy access to Will Rogers Airport (OKC). Vacationing families will enjoy our accommodations in Oklahoma City, located on old Route 66 near Yukon, the hometown of Garth Brooks. This Oklahoma City hotel is convenient to several local attractions, including historic Bricktown, the Oklahoma City National Memorial and the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum. Other nearby activities include the Express Ranch's Clydesdale Center and the International Gymnastics Hall of Fame. Business travelers are often impressed by the location of our Bethany, OK hotel. Located near the Cox Business Services Convention Center, we offer close proximity to a variety of large companies, such as Innovative Computing Corp., Xerox, Hartford Insurance and Chesapeake Energy Corporation. Southwestern Christian University and Southern Nazarene University are also nearby. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, printer and copier services to keep you connected. While visiting Bethany, Oklahoma, enjoy our superb hotel amenities that include a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Oklahoma City hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany
Holiday Inn Bethany
Bethany Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City-Bethany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.