We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety and Security Issues Plague this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Southeast Washington Boulevard, Bartlesville, OK 74006 (Formerly Bartlesville Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Bartlesville
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Safety and Security Issues Plague this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were booked for arrival on November 21, 2012 with departure on November 24, 2012. My husband and I drove over 10 hours to Bartlesville and arrived at 2am. The front desk clerk registered us and we went to our room, which was in a courtyard area without any parking nearby, we unloaded the car and then headed to the bathroom where we discovered semi wet urine ALL over the toilet seat and feces in the toilet bowl. We called the front desk clerk and he met us at our room with keys to another room. He stated that he wasn't sure what was going on because the room had not been rented since November 18th, but that there had been issues in the past with persons having unauthorized room access. We took all of our things back to the car and drove down to the other end of the property to the 2nd room--we went up to the door only to find that the door was propped open and the security latch was in place from the inside-- all of the lights were on in the room. We were unsure as to whether someone was in the room and immediately went back up to the front desk where we were given a third room. As the front desk clerk was walking us to the third room to check it out he mentioned that a couple had checked in earlier that evening and had soiled linens on the bed. The third room was fine--we parked the car and discovered that the security door on the side of the building wasn't working- the door was open and allowed unmonitored 24 hour access to the guest hallway- another security issue, it was 3am and we were too tired to attempt to find another hotel--we decided to keep the "do not disturb sign" out continuously on our door, refuse maid service the entire time we were there and we left nothing of value out of our room when we weren't there. The front desk clerk apologized for all of the issues with the rooms and promised that we would be given a discount on our room. Upon check out, there wasn't any discount--we asked about it as the same clerk was working and he stated that we were to be given an extra 500 points to our rewards account! My husband and I feel that first and foremost there are definitely security issues at this hotel that need to be addressed. Secondly, 500 rewards points is not a discount! It doesn't make up for the hour lost in the middle of the night trying to find a room to stay in and the concern we had during our entire stay for our personal safety and security! We have stayed here in the past and made our reservation this time based upon past stays, but I can tell you we will not be staying at this hotel again! Also, the "hot breakfast" was ok, they were out of wheat toast, the fresh fruit, skim milk, there weren't any "choices" of yogurt- out of those too--it became hilarious to ask for something that was on the menu because the reply was almost always "I'm sorry, we're out of that".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
9
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bartlesville, ok
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is a nice mid level hotel. Good for out of town workers but a little pricey. Would recommend to friends and free hot breakfast. Outdoor pool. Served dinner at the motel, food not bad. The front desk was very helpful and nice. Great customer service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is one time that reviews on Trip Advisor really let us down! We checked into this motel and were given a room in the rear building. Upon entering the room I noticed a large dead bug on the floor--they really grow crickets big in OK! I could see daylight through the gaps in the weatherstripping at the bottom of the door to the room--it leads directly outside in this building's design. When we came back from dinner there were ants crawling on the counter by the sink. I called the front desk and was told we could switch rooms, which we eventually did after finding more ants. The room we were assigned next was in the main building, and first thing in the morning we found a cricket in that room as well. Even after reporting the second "bugging" incident there was no offer to adjust our bill--just "we'll report the problem to maintenance". We also were very unimpressed with the "cooked to order" breakfast. Both the eggs and the French toast were not very inspiring. Think twice before you stay at this motel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwell, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a great experience at the Bartlesville Best Western. Staff was very courteous and even had fresh baked cookies for us on arrival. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable although I'm not crazy about the new square pillows BW seems to be using on their beds. Have found these in others we have stayed in. This BW has a made to order hot breakfast which was very good and had excellant service. We did not use the pool but it seemed to be very nice. There are several nice eating establishments near the BW and just south. We ate at Goldie's which is just across the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

The service is awesome. Plus they go out of there to take care of your needs and a hot breakfast.The rooms stay nice and cool during summer an warm in the winter. The hotel is located in low traffic area and great eating places near by.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I'm staying here with the pipeline every week. This hotel and the staff members make you feel like your at home! The hospitality is amazing you can't find that anywhere else! And they go above and beyond to make there guests satisfied! The breakfast is amazing! Reminds me of home! From now on I would recommmend this hotel to anyone! The best hotel I've ever stayed at since I've been working on the road! :) Thank you Best Western and their very considerate employess!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 222 Southeast Washington Boulevard, Bartlesville, OK 74006 (Formerly Bartlesville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bartlesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel has undergone a Quarter Million Dollar renovation and recently changed brands. We added special amenities such as Evening Snacks including Freshly Baked Cookies and Popcorn. We also have added business king rooms featuring a Welcome Basket with Bottled Water and Snacks.We offer a Full Hot Breakfast Buffet included in the price of your room.We offer a new "Pet Welcome Basket" for your Dogs to enjoy while staying.Come see the "New Look" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bartlesville
Bartlesville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.