We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Cow, a money green building just like I was told” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Price Tower Arts Center

Price Tower Arts Center
510 Dewey Avenue, Bartlesville, OK 74005
918-336-4949
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Doddridge, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Holy Cow, a money green building just like I was told”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was just nine years old when We were introduced to being called "pipeline brats". My stepdad, Hermit Vestal worked for H.C. Price out of Bartlesville, OK. We were always told that the main headquarters was a big tall (money-Green) building and I could hardly wait to see it. Well, we traveled all over the USA, but I never saw the building until I myself traveled all over the USA as a pilot-car person. It was 2006 and I thought it was amazing, so I took my MOM just last week to see it. She was also very impressed with it. It is truly a work of art. I was also impressed by the fact that Frank Lloyd Wright designed it. A wonderful building for sure.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a work of art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

as Frank Lloyd Wright's only built skyscraper, this is a must see of architectural enthusiasts. the brilliance of FLW is seen in this iconic building that graces the downtown of Bartlesville. Stay the night, enjoy the Copper Bar and music, tour the visiting art exhibition, and purchase a souvenir from the gift shop.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not an attraction for the litle ones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

if you are fascinated by architecture I recommend this attraction. Its very interesting and the tour guide does a great job but I found it to be average and took longer than I would have liked, children would not likely enjoy this attraction.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's a FLW skyscraper!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

If you are into Frank Lloyd Wright you will love the Price tower. His only skyscraper. Great tour and guide. Worth every penny!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Architectural GEM.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Building designed by Frank Lloyd Wright. Fabulous to see his
design and execution of it. Hotel rooms available, and ever changing displays in the lobby. Gift shop with unusual gifts for the discerning traveler..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Price Tower Arts Center also viewed

 

Been to Price Tower Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Price Tower Arts Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.