We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to remember!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zoar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
160 Third Street, Box 509, Zoar, OH 44697   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Zoar B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A trip to remember!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I went on a road trip to Zoar. We love to visit historic towns and this little city was just what we were looking for. We stayed in the School Inn, our first B&B and it was absolutely wonderful!! Gayle and Joe are exceptional owners who welcomed us like family. The inn is beautiful! We stayed in the loft and loved it! It took us back to a simpler time but with up-to-date amenities. A surprise dessert in the evening was a treat but the breakfast in the morning exceptional!! Gayle cooks like she is serving a king! Scrumptious! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Joe and Gayle for opening your home to us. ~Lori & Madison

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth1999, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you Lori and Madison for bringing some sunshine to our home and B&B. I'm sure Madison knows how lucky she is to have such a special above and beyond mom. Madison has a long and happy life ahead. Come see us again one day! Gayle and Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
44
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maumee, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

ZOAR, OHIO is one of the most beautiful, quaint, historic towns I have ever discovered in the United States. AND the ZOAR SCHOOL INN is the sweetest, nicest, most peaceful B&B I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Our room was amazing .. the decor of the entire INN is delightful. Joe and Gayle were warm and inviting, friendly and kind .. PERFECT hosts! All the extra 'treats' and 'surprises' were 'the icing on the cake'!

My friends and I have never had more delicious and beautifully served breakfasts anywhere!

We attended a rug-hooking class on the screened porch overlooking the gorgeous gardens. Our trip to ZOAR and ZOAR SCHOOL INN was a delightful 'forever MEMORY'.

Room Tip: Every room was beautiful .. you will enjoy whichever room you stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth1999, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Unusual weekend. I can't express how much I enjoyed your visit. Simply put it was like an old friend came for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a great time during our stay at this B&B! The rooms are spacious, the food is amazing, and Gayle & Joe are so welcoming. We were only an hour away from home, but it felt like we were on a true vacation. So relaxing... I would recommend Zoar School Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Their website has photos of each of the rooms, and they give you more info when you call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth1999, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. What a lovely visit! We hope you and Doug come back one day soon. We enjoyed sharing our home with you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The B&B has all the amenities: well-appointed rooms & a flawlessly prepared breakfast that's enough for lunch, too. Joe & Gayle truly excel with extras, from special desserts to an in-room fridge stocked with water & soda. Such personable innkeepers!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth1999, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for being such wonderful guests! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience and hope to see you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcomerstown, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Had an AMAZING stay with my husband. Rooms are very very nice. Food was excellent. Hosts were so nice. Would recommend Zoar School Inn to ANYONE!!!!!! Teddy the dog is very sweet and loves everybody!!

Room Tip: All rooms are Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. There's nothing we like better than knowing our guests were happy staying with us. We hope to see you both again soon and Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Zoar school bed and breakfast is one of the best and most relaxing bed and breakfasts I have stayed in. Gayle and Joe are the most thoughtful and caring hosts I have encountered. Their home was/is incredible and the food is wonderful and plentiful. The rooms are comfortable/relaxing. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants the most incredible weekend/getaway. The community is awesome, like stepping back into a different generation. I love just walking around the town and looking at the old house. Try this Bed and Breakfast, you wont be disappointed and you will have the most unforgettable time of your life. Thanks Gayle and Joe for another great weekend, You are GREAT HOSTS!!!!

Room Tip: The Loft or Lea's suite are great. They are the rooms I stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
You are the perfect example of what we mean when we talk about our wonderful guests who are also friends. We look forward to your visits and to seeing you next Christmas in Zoar. Thank you. Gayle and Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was by far one of the nicest Bed and Breakfasts that we have stayed in. The atmosphere of the home was incredible. Food was great and plenty of it. The ambiance of the Loft...wow!
We had a wonderful time in Zoar..really enjoyed the Ghost Tour! Gayle and Joe, there is only one way to describe them...AWESOME HOSTS!
We willh recommend this to or friends and will be back. Thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: The Loft for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We never tire of our guests and new friends compliments and so enjoy reading your reviews. You both were very dear wonderful guests and of course welcome back. Our plan is and always has been "to make our guests stay the most homey comfortable but yet private experience they can have". Thank you! Gayle and Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 160 Third Street, Box 509, Zoar, OH 44697
Location: United States > Ohio > Zoar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Zoar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoar School Inn B&B Inn circa 1836. The first school of Zoar. Once a one floor 2 room schoolhouse that was changed into a family dwelling in 1868. Four romantic private bedrooms with bath en-suite have been decorated the ultimate in sheer pleasure and comfort. 3 Suites have fireplaces, double Jacuzzi tubs, king/queen beds. All rooms have refrigerators, independent heat and air controls, ceiling fans and more. 24 Hour coffee, tea, cocoa and small treat area conveniently located on the second floor. Soda and spring water supplied in each rooms refrigerator. A full 2 course gourmet breakfast served each morning. Evening snack and bed turn down. Innkeepers Joe and Gayle invite you to stay at our B&B where you're invited to step back in time to enjoy charm of the historic village of Zoar. Warm hospitality awaits you. Enjoy relaxing on our screened in back porch and enjoy rocking on our rockers, reading, morning breakfast or simply relaxing and enjoying the grounds. Call for your reservation today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zoar School Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.