We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Zanesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Zanesville to your Saves list
Super 8 Zanesville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Cleveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Perfect location just outside of town. Clean rooms, nice breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your “kind words” about how you find the "Super 8 Team" to be helpful and friendly. We are always looking for an opportunity to better serve our guests during their visit at our hotel. It is always a compliment received by our team in knowing that the cleanliness of the hotel and the breakfast diner is to our guest satisfaction. Thank you for mentioning your review on trip advisor for other travelers to read-and we certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team
Super 8 Hotel, National Road Rt.40-Zanesville Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    68
    47
    31
    22
See reviews for
70
54
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rosemount
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a good experience at Super 8-Zanesville. We have experienced mostly very good times at most of our Super 8 stays and this was such. Pleasant, helpful staff, good breakfast, clean comfortable room. Just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
It’s always complimenting to know that you had a “good time” with us this season at the Super 8 Hotel, National Road Rt. 40-Zanesville, Ohio. Our Super 8 Team is always looking forward to seeing you again in the breakfast dining area, and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the cleanliness, and comfort of your room. Please be sure to visit with us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on trip advisor!

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team,
Super 8 Hotel, National Road Rt. 40-Zanesville, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Since my mother passed away and we put Dad in assisted living, I no longer had a home to go back to in Zanesville. Pulling into the Super 8 was strange but the friendly staff immediately made us feel at home. I feel like I can stay here every time I visit. The room updates were beginning during our last couple of days there. It will be nice to have new carpet, tv's and bedding the next time we visit. Hopefully the older ac/heaters will be replaced as well or at least sealed from the outside better. The WiFi could be a bit beefier as well. I agree with KnittingNut that the power strip behind the credenza in our room was pretty dirty. Again, the staff is the big plus to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 109 has a new ac/heater with remote.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing on trip advisor your experience of the warmth and comfort of our Super 8 Hotel, National Road Rt. 40-Zanesville Ohio. We are pleased to know that you have recognized our team passion of giving you “a heartfelt welcome home”. It is always a pleasure knowing that you are returning again for another visit to our hotel and community, and our team is excited to know that you will be with us during this time of the “many upcoming changes” of our hotel. Your suggestions, ideas, and comments regarding room for improvement for our hotel are appreciated by our team. We are always looking for an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team,
Super 8 Hotel, National Road Rt. 40, Zanesville Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Highlights, Staff was SUPER nice, conveniently located by the interstate, very quiet, breakfast was surprisingly good for a "free Continental Breakfast", bed was nice and comfy, room was clean.

Not so hot, WiFi didn't work at all, place is in desperate need of some TLC, caulk is peeling in the corners, paint is a little thin and stained in places, carpet is faded, and it was very expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our team at Super 8 Hotel. Our team strives to deliver a quality service to our guests and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your suggestions for the improvement of our guest rooms are greatly appreciated too. Now, we are currently in the process of painting all the guest rooms at the hotel, and we plan to replace the carpet in the near future. I apologize for the inconvenience of the Wi-Fi issues that you experienced during your stay, and we have shared this concern with our technical support team. We are hoping to serve you again in the future so please be sure to contact our front desk associate with your reservation information so we can help you identify all honorable discount plans that may help you reduce the expense of you next stay.

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team, National Road Rt. 40, Zanesville Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Zanesville

Address: 2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Super Eight Zanesville
Zanesville Super 8
Zanesville Super Eight
Super 8 Zanesville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Zanesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.