We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little better than average Super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Zanesville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Zanesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Zanesville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Zanesville
Kettering
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“a little better than average Super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Front desk clerk was very friendly as she welcomed me at check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. There is food(McD's A&W and Blimpie) and a gas station within walking distance. This is a 3 story Super 8 with no elevator available, I also did not see any luggage cart available for use. The breakfast offerings were probably good, but by the time I got there at 9am all that was left was bagels, cold cereal and the waffle machine. Overall a good value for the money($60), Easy on/off access to I-70. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms only have a few steps to go down, but the noise from the upper floors is possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and are pleased you found it comforting. Hope to see you the next time you pass through our area!

Super 8 Zanesville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    59
    38
    25
    20
See reviews for
62
44
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annville PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

After a long drive I found this hotel/motel along Rt.70. I checked in around 1 A.M. The front desk gentlemen was pleasant and helpful. I stayed on the first floor non smoking room. Everything appeared clean and in working order. Checked out early and everything went smoothly. My only issue was the heat was set very low and it took a little till it warmed up, but I was sleeping anyway.

Room Tip: It appears by the reviews, that most of the issues were on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I'm glad you found our front desk clerk helpful, and I'm very sorry the heat took a minute to warm up.
Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again if your out this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My husband, our 9 month old nephew and myself stayed here a few days ago. we checked into room 208 and I was sitting on one of the beds and something crawled across my hand. Freaked me out and I screamed. But couldnt find anything so just thought it was me "seeing things". I let it go and managed to get a couple of hours of sleep. I woke up to tend to the baby and just as I was about to lay back down...saw a bug at the head of the bed next to my pillow. I called downstairs to the front desk and the lady said, "It's probably just a water bug. I'll send housekeeping up." "just a waterbug?" hello..what happened to cleanliness???!!!
So, I took a couple of photos of it and then housekeeping arrived and took the bug out of the room.
we packed immediately! As we were packing I noticed a big bug on the wall. Now realizing that that was what the bug looked like that ran across my hand a few hours before. so, I wasn't imagining things.
The lady at the front desk called us and said, "You're checking out?" to which I replied, "Oh yeah!". She wrote cancel on our receipt, but didnt give me a copy. So I sent my husband back in to get a copy just in case. She never offered an apology or anything!
We arrived at our destination...and I am ate up with bedbug bites. Legs, arms, toes and fingers!
Our nephew has several on him as well and the doctor has put me on 2 medications! we came to visit our family and instead Im sick from these bugs. Itchy and just miserable!!! The medications aren't doing much to help either. So much for a vacation!
I have a complaint filed with their customer service. They said I will hear from them by February 16th. We will see what they have to say....watch for an update from me.

Room Tip: ALWAYS CHECK TRIP ADVISOR BEFORE STAYING ANYWHERE!!!! and if you dont see a review on Trip Advisor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
We are very sorry that you found your stay with us unsatisfactory. As you stated we did not charge you for the time you spent in the hotel. We checked the room for any type of infestation and we have yet to find any. We are currently having the room exterminated for the guests' satisfication. Again, we are sorry for any inconvience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

Milford DE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Everyone was pleasant and room was better than most. Only negative was a soda machine in the hallway, that sounded like it was going to take off and fly. Was a holiday weekend and probably could not be fixed until a workday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
201 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is a typical Super 8. Smallish rooms with noisy air conditioners. Dim hallways, carb loaded breakfast. Nothing exceptional, nothing overly annoying. A solid stay at a OK price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

My colleage and myself recently stayed at this facility. We booked are room through priceline the date of stay. We where traveling to a fire conference twelve hours away and thought we would stay half way to beat the bad weather. We checked in at 11 pm and where gone by 7. A couple of days after our stay we saw a charge on our debit card for 100.00. When I called to see what was wrong I was told that we broke one lamp shade and broke the other lamp shade at the light socket. I realize it is thier word against ours. I have stayed in many hotels on buisness trips and NEVER broken lamp shades. And if I did I would bring it to the attention of the hotel prior to leaving, I feel that the is the hotels way of making money back from the priceline price. I have no reason to tear up lamp shades let alone two during an 8 hour time period when we where trying to get sleep to continue our journey. And the best are hard as a rock. So what sleep we did get was uncomfortable making the next days drive very enjoyable! I will make sure that no one in the company I work for ever uses this company again, especially this hotel! BAD CHOICE! DIRTY HOTEL! POOR SERVICE! Do yourself a favor and drive to another town to get a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

The sheets had hair in them. We had to call the front desk to get a clean set. The woman told us that had happened before.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Zanesville

Address: 2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Zanesville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Super Eight Zanesville
Zanesville Super 8
Zanesville Super Eight
Super 8 Zanesville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Zanesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.