We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stop on the trail” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Zanesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Zanesville to your Saves list
Super 8 Zanesville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
330 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Another stop on the trail”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is a typical Super 8. Smallish rooms with noisy air conditioners. Dim hallways, carb loaded breakfast. Nothing exceptional, nothing overly annoying. A solid stay at a OK price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    82
    59
    35
    28
See reviews for
89
64
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

My colleage and myself recently stayed at this facility. We booked are room through priceline the date of stay. We where traveling to a fire conference twelve hours away and thought we would stay half way to beat the bad weather. We checked in at 11 pm and where gone by 7. A couple of days after our stay we saw a charge on our debit card for 100.00. When I called to see what was wrong I was told that we broke one lamp shade and broke the other lamp shade at the light socket. I realize it is thier word against ours. I have stayed in many hotels on buisness trips and NEVER broken lamp shades. And if I did I would bring it to the attention of the hotel prior to leaving, I feel that the is the hotels way of making money back from the priceline price. I have no reason to tear up lamp shades let alone two during an 8 hour time period when we where trying to get sleep to continue our journey. And the best are hard as a rock. So what sleep we did get was uncomfortable making the next days drive very enjoyable! I will make sure that no one in the company I work for ever uses this company again, especially this hotel! BAD CHOICE! DIRTY HOTEL! POOR SERVICE! Do yourself a favor and drive to another town to get a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

The sheets had hair in them. We had to call the front desk to get a clean set. The woman told us that had happened before.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

Pleasant place. Nice room, friendly staff. A nice place at a good price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Ga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Staff was friendly and helpful, The property had everything I needed in a place to stay for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Trip advisor reviews suggested that this was the least expensive of hotels in the Zanesville area with a 3.5 or higher customer rating. It was quiet with hospitable desk staff and a breakfast with a waffle. I think there may have been less expensive hotels in the surrounding area, but this Super 8 worked out fine.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Even though I had a confirmed reservation for a non-smoking king bed, I was given a Lysol-reeking room with two queen beds. It was extremely cramped. When I showed the printed out e-mail confirmation, I got a shrug in response and the comment that the request had come in for two queen beds.

The hallway smelled of urine, the towels were thin and rough, and there were no drinking cups.

There really is no place to eat a sit-down dinner without getting back on the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zanesville
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Zanesville
Econo Lodge Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#2 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Zanesville

Address: 2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Super Eight Zanesville
Zanesville Super 8
Zanesville Super Eight
Super 8 Zanesville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Zanesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.