We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable definetly needs an update.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Zanesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Zanesville to your Saves list
Motel 6 Zanesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4645 East Pike, I-70 at Exit 160, Zanesville, OH 43701 (Formerly Ramada Zanesville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable definetly needs an update.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Was clean as possible for the worn out condition. Applears remodeling may be going on? Ladders, tarps, dumpsters and such but no activity: maybe because of being the weekend. Finish worn off arms of furniture. Drop ceiling in bathroom; weird comcept due to steam??? Needs new drapes and bedspreads; outdated and dark. Oval toilet with round toilet seat; little hard to stay off cold porceline bottom when sitting down??!! Paint peeling in hallways. Any request to front desk were taken care of immediately. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanda s, General Manager at Motel 6 Zanesville, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thanks you v.much for good compliment. that's really help us. yes we trying to up date our hotel, may be your next stay find lots of changes.thanks again for positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    9
    7
    29
See reviews for
24
14
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This listing shows that there is a full service restaurant as well as a full service lounge & grille. NO WAY JOSE. They have both been closed for the past 2 years. Several air conditioners did not work. Have HAD TO COME to THIS particular hotel on business every summer. There have been improvements since 2010 but it is still lacking in many areas. Room service crew came by and held out hand asking for a tip. No only to me but to others too. Landscaping is non existent. The hotel is tired and needs MUCH renovation and repair. Elevator broke down. Can't believe that RAMADA claims it as one of theirs.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Maybe the Best Western down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

Daleville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

booked this hotel on hotels.com as a stop over on our way to see our grandaugther in new jersey. we paid 90 dollars a night for a room that other people were being quoted 55 dollars. since we paid extra we were given a suite. the carpet and furniture was so dirty that i was afraid to stand or sit anywhere. the bathtub drain was laying on the side of the tub. It was late and we were tired so we stayed,but never again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalamazoo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We got 3 rooms in one day there. First room smelled so bad like dog and smoke and the heater had left a hole in the wall you could see outside and bug where coming in yuk. The second room smelled bad and tv did not work and the 3rd room was ok but when we got up there where ants all over the sink and table gross. I would not tell anyone to go there.

The breakfast was yuk and it said in ad on web they had place to eat there no there was not they could not get there permits for it. well then it should not be on the site.. It smelled so bad of smoke all over the place.

the pool was the only thing nice there . Kids loved it. I thought ramada's where nice hotels but i guess i was wrong.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

another poor example of how ramada has went down hill. Didnt feel safe. roof leaks. they let people hang out in the hot tub drinking and smoking at 2am. breakfast was pathetic and no newspaper

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

In February of 2011 I was moving and my new home wouldnt be ready for 3 weeks so we apt to stay at this local hotel close to the kids school, we wer treated with the upmost respect and kindness the older couple who cleans made my day every morning with their smiles and kindness, it was rough not having a home for a few weeks but they made us seem like we did I thank them all

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

I was expecting the absolute worst as I have heard...but it was amazing! SUPER CLEAN! Bathroom was immaculate! Spotless. Beds were comfortable, room temp was perfect, there was a microwave. I am a complainer, I look for something wrong, but I couldn’t find anything wrong with this room. If you need a good night’s sleep and passing through Zanesville, Ohio...stop at Ramada Inn. You'll be happy you did. I forgot to mention that pool was awesome, very big pool and staff was polite too.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Zanesville

Address: 4645 East Pike, I-70 at Exit 160, Zanesville, OH 43701 (Formerly Ramada Zanesville)
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Zanesville is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit the antique shops and historic building like the Muskingum Courthouse. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms and microfridge in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Zanesville
Ramada Zanesville
Zanesville Ramada
Motel 6 Zanesville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Zanesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.