We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the taste of down home country cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
225 Scenic Crest Drive, Zanesville, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 97 restaurants in Zanesville
Cuisines: American
Description: Would like to review as food service was great.
Restaurant details
Description: Would like to review as food service was great.
Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“the taste of down home country cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

good atmosphere with great service. lots of cool stuff to look at on the walls and a fireplace for cold days

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    10
    14
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Food always good. Service here was less than par, but server was very young, inexperienced. It wasn't busy, but it was slow.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Always good for breakfast, and that's the only reason we ever eat here...multi grain pancakes and a whole lot of coffee!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Impression Made”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile


I try to find a local Resturant when I'm traveling but was running a little late so I stopped at this Cracker Barrel.
Eveything here is standard CB except the customer service.
I have eaten at a lot of CB in my travels because they are consistent, important to me in a chain.
Liz waited on me and left a impression so I decided to write the review.
I felt the Management should know that they have a gem on the team.
Thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Sunday Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Sunday fried chicken dinner special is good. The service was fast. If you are staying at the Baymont you can walk over

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.