We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lumpy pillows” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lumpy pillows”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are four small square pillow on each queen size bed. Each pillow had the lumpy polyester/foam filling. It would have been much nicer to have a full size pillow. Because of the small pillows, it was hard to position your head each time you turned or moved. Otherwise the room was nice. At $90 night it was pricey for a rural location. There is a McDonald, Wendy and Denny near by. Breakfast was OK with the usual assortment of pastries and hot pre-made omelets and sausage.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    74
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
81
29
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was fine. parking lot left a lot to be desired rough entrance which was not well lit. Overall would stay again if in that area. Service was ok breakfast attendant was not very observant and let items run out, which led to delays if you wanted pancakes or sausage.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgilityWestie
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Alas, the problems expressed in other reviews are for real. They are happening to me as we speak, actually.
Smoke in the hallway is so permeating that it seeps under your non-smoking room door.
Yes, it looks like it's recently been renovated...but I don't think that makes it worth $90/night. It's still a typical Best Western...bathrooms are small, hardly any sink room. Beds seem comfy though.

I travel with pets so had called a couple of days previous to check as the website specifically indicates "Pet Policy: Pets may be accepted. Please contact the hotel directly for full details." to see if they accepted pets--which they said they did and charged a $10 pet fee. Fine. Went ahead & booked online a couple days later for a three night stay. There is absolutely NO WHERE online during booking that asks if you are traveling with a pet or rooms marked specifically for pets when you book. When I arrive, front desk attendant asks if I'm traveling with a pet, which I admit I am. She immediately starts freaking out and says they don't have any pet rooms available. Apparently, they have designated only certain rooms for pets & as there was a dog show in town, they've given them to other competitors. After much "I don't know what to do, I don't know what to do", she finally decided she had one room available but only for one night. So now I'm stuck with finding another hotel in the area (on my own, thanks for the offer to help-NOT) that accepts pets but is reasonable priced and not a pit. I call the Corporate customer service and she claims that there is a place online that indicates pet rooms (she also then admits to looking at the wrong hotel). I can literally go to the same website right now and capture a screen shot that indicates otherwise! They did absolutely nothing to compensate for my time spent having to pack everything back up to move as well as find a new hotel for the next two nights.
I've come to this area before but this is the first time I've stayed at this hotel...and obviously the last.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights it was 12 degrees outside and our heat didnt worked so we moved rooms then the fridge was full of mold and couldnt adjust temp because knobs were all broke off. Was told they would comp one night and they didnt. When asked to speak to.a manager i was told noone was there to call back monday which is 5 days away but then one calls me back in 5 min from the gotel and then said she never told me she would take care of a night and hung up on me. The hotel is dirty and outdated all the staff is rude. They advertise a hot tub but dont have one. DO NOT RECOMMEND EVER!!!$

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This is an above average hotel with a complimentary continental breakfast and indoor pool. It had very comfortable, clean beds and very clean bathroom. It is very convenient since it is located right off the interstate.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millboro, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This was a great location. It was just outside of the busy part of where I needed to be. The breakfast was super. They had pancakes, omelets, breads, cereals, oatmeal, and various drinks. If you left there hungry it would be your fault. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, at a hotel. It was perfect. The bathroom was dirty upon arrival. I did have to clean it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

At the end of a long day I pulled off at Zanesville. The Best Western was close and looked good. Glad I stayed there. The night lady was a big help and very nice. It is the place to stay on I-70 in Zanesville,Ohio

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest

Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest Zanesville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.