We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Traveling through Ohio and selected this hotel based on TripAdvisor comments. Very accurate! The place was clean, quiet and had a wonderful breakfast. The Denny's Restaurant nearby was good, hot food and available 24 hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    74
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
81
29
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Everything standard with this hotel was fine -- just a few issues, e.g., the hallway smelled a little musty, the hot tub wasn't working. Breakfast was good. Overall it was a good value for the money. However, BEWARE that in the pet friendly rooms they actually do NOT have barriers under the bed so my cat was able to hide under the bed! We had to work very hard to get her out as it was very hard to move the bed and she was freaked out under it. It does NOT make sense to have a bed in a pet friendly hotel that doesn't have a barrier so frightened pets can hide under and right in the middle.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

If you are looking to stay in a NON-smoking room, please do not stay in this hotel. I reserved a NON-smoking room and the room next to mine was a smoking room. The smoke permeated my room all night. And carried with it a sort of stale smell. I was told to come down to the desk and get a spray. Worked for about 3 minutes, until the smokers lit up again. Then I was offered the use of their Febreeze. Not exactly a problem solver.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Staff is welcoming, helpful. Facility is not luxurious, but clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities. Location is quiet, easy access to I-70, close to fast-food, casual dining, and fuel. Microwave, refrigerator, and wi-fi are especially useful. In recent years, I've stayed here 2-3 times yearly and will continue to do so because it offers a good balance of comfort and economy.

Room Tip: Second or third floor rooms are especially quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Room was find. Booked thru Orbitz so I could cancel if needed. Walls are thin for hearing your neighbor and others in the hallway. Our check in and out was fine. We had several friends staying the weekend for a local function. They had issues; one asked for handicap and were told they did not have to honor requests; Breakfast was ok not impressive many items downsized as in mini muffins and smallest yogurts ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a very nice hotel out along I=70. There is no particular reason to stop unless it meets your time schedule. Nice hotel , with a courteous staff. We had a double queen room, but it was a little tight for three adults.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was great, very friendly staff, and excellent breakfast. I feel lucky to have gotten a room since it was very busy and no vacancy during our stay. Pool looked nice and clean (next to the lobby ). Also nice they had fitness room

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest

Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest Zanesville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.