We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Williamsburg VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Easy Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

While on our trip across county this was our first stop. Best Western seems to have improved their hotels and updated a lot. This was very nice, the only problem is there are not restaurants other than Denny's and a Subway to eat if it's late and you're tired.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    74
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
81
29
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ITHACA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The room was clean and well-equipped, though the TV channel line-up was hard to figure out (the card provided was outdated). Check-in was quick, efficient, and cheerful. Wifi was exceptionally fast for a motel. The hotel was pretty quiet despite being full the night I stayed there. Very convenient to I-70. My only complaint: the breakfast food was pretty cleaned-out by 7:30AM, save for some oily sausage patties and some pseudo-"scrambled" eggs.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Creek, On
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Exit 160 on I-70. Excellent check-in staff. Fresh baked cookies avail at 5 pm. Great room. A bit pricy at $109.00 but well worth it. Hot tub was not working (that was disappointing) but had pool but did not use. Also have laundry facilities on 3rd floor. The hotel is pet friendly. They charge $10 for a pet. Free Wi-Fi. King bed very comfortable. Fridge and microwave. Large LG LCD tv. Breakfast was excellent – they have cheese omelets, sausages, pancakes, bread, bagels, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee. That’s more than one needs. Denny's restaurant right across the street also 2 gas stations across the street. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stay at this hotel every July and have never been disappointed. Staff is always helpful. It appears that this hotel is very popular because they are usually at near full. The hotel is very close to route 70.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. Generally the hotel was quiet. I was there for a conference in a nearby town, so I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. I was there to sleep. And I slept well. The bed was comfortable. There was free wifi in the building, which was good as I had very little signal on my phone while in the hotel. The air conditioner in the room took a little adjustment to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. My room, and all the rooms, had a mini refrigerator and a microwave. The 'fridge was a little too cold ; my bag of carrots became carrot sickles <grin>. The room and the whole facility seemed quite clean. The hotel was at no vacancy almost all the time I was there, which made finding a seat in the very small breakfast room a challenge on some days. Breakfast was okay. Anyone who is doing any sort of low carb diet would find it a challenge to get enough food for breakfast. The offerings were pancakes, omelettes, sausage patties, assorted pastries, mini muffins, toast, assorted cold cereals and instant oatmeal with milk, fresh fruit, juices, coffees, tea. They could have used some herb teas along with the Lipton. There were freshly baked cookies in the evening, along with bags of microwave pop corn for snacks. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The hot tub was out of order. It's a dog friendly place, so anyone who is allergic to dogs might want to think twice about staying here. But I'm a dog person, so having dogs in the house doesn't bother me at all. The important thing was that the place was clean and comfortable, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Generally speaking, my wife and I find there are no big surprises when staying at a Best Western property, and Best Western B.R. Guest was no exception.

A very nice room, featuring a desk designed with a laptop “nook”, which would be very handy for the business traveler. The air conditioning did a great job of cooling the room on a hot and humid night.

A very good breakfast selection, featuring the answer to those wait-forever waffle makers. This machine turned out pancakes on a conveyer belt. Worth having a couple of pancakes, just to see it operate.

The hotel is very convenient to the highway, although if you are extremely sensitive to highway noise, you’ll want to consider this. Fortunately, the truck traffic drops considerably during the night.

A clean, comfortable place to overnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean and convenient to area attractions! My grandson and I recently took a trip to the Wilds and stayed here. I started with a back experience with the girl working the check-in desk but everything after that was positive. The rooms were clean, the beds were sooo comfortable and the pool looked relaxing. The hot tub was out of order which we were told upon check in. It was convenient to the interstate and many restaurants were close by. I would stay here again if I would ever be in that area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest

Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest Zanesville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.