We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Troy, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

For a convenient stay for a night or two in Zanesville, this hotel is in the right place. The service there was average, but it is a newer hotel, so that makes up for it to the degree an "express" hotel can. Breakfast bar is typical. It was close to an Olive Garden, which happens to be one of my wife's favorite places to eat, so overall it's not a bad place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    35
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
35
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I traveled all the way from Houston Texas to visit my grandkids and to visit the city I grew up in. The man running the breakfast bar smelled like a chimney and cursed like a sailor but all the employees were standing out front smoking so you smelled it before you even walked in the building. My grandkids are 5 and 9. Then they put us in a room that faced a big wall of dirt. I was on the second floor and you could hear the guests upstairs all night. It sounded like they were falling through the roof so I didn't get much sleep. It was not a beautiful view. The price was a little more expensive then what I wanted it. Not happy at all. Very Displeased

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Helen M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Rooms were clean and very nice free breakfast was great. Enjoyed the fitness center. Great location on top of small hill looking over Zanesville. Close to many restaurants easy to get to by car or even walking. Great customer service overall great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We just finished a 2 night stay at hotel and it was great! Rooms were big and very clean. Staff helped us out and went above and beyond to ensure my niece's daughter was able to get some muffins after breakfast had been put away for day. Highly recommend staying there if opportunity arises.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonita springs
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I Would stay again based on last visit. Average can be a good thing, especially in Zanesville where the choices are below average. Slightly larger rooms with comfortable beds. Will be interesting to see the upkeep at next visit as dark wooden furniture had already shown signs of wear. Good warm and cold breakfast selection. Small pool and fitness room was properly kept. Hotel sits high on hill and easy access to interstate, 4 restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litchfield,oh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful staff. Terrific breakfast area,plenty to chose from. Very clean would highly recommend. Bed and pillows comfortable. Exceeded expectations. Will be first choice wherever we travel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

You couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. They were lovely. The hotel was standard Holiday Inn with a nice, hot continental breakfast, comfy beds, and very quiet. It was a bit spendy, but seemed to be one of the safer bets in Zanesville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

Address: 1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Zanesville North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.