We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Houston, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Rooms were clean and very nice free breakfast was great. Enjoyed the fitness center. Great location on top of small hill looking over Zanesville. Close to many restaurants easy to get to by car or even walking. Great customer service overall great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    34
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
35
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We just finished a 2 night stay at hotel and it was great! Rooms were big and very clean. Staff helped us out and went above and beyond to ensure my niece's daughter was able to get some muffins after breakfast had been put away for day. Highly recommend staying there if opportunity arises.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonita springs
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I Would stay again based on last visit. Average can be a good thing, especially in Zanesville where the choices are below average. Slightly larger rooms with comfortable beds. Will be interesting to see the upkeep at next visit as dark wooden furniture had already shown signs of wear. Good warm and cold breakfast selection. Small pool and fitness room was properly kept. Hotel sits high on hill and easy access to interstate, 4 restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litchfield,oh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful staff. Terrific breakfast area,plenty to chose from. Very clean would highly recommend. Bed and pillows comfortable. Exceeded expectations. Will be first choice wherever we travel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

You couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. They were lovely. The hotel was standard Holiday Inn with a nice, hot continental breakfast, comfy beds, and very quiet. It was a bit spendy, but seemed to be one of the safer bets in Zanesville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express and Suites is rated the number one hotel in Zanesville for very good reason. We booked a rewards point night at this hotel after a long day of driving. We were met with smiling faces, and a fantastic room. Being platinum IHG reward members, we were offered an upgrade to a nice suite with a separate small TV room. In addition, there was a chair and ottoman, refrigerator, microwave and a second TV in the bedroom. The bed was fantastic. I have back problems, but this bed was just like sleeping in my bed at home. The shower was so great that my husband and I both took extra long showers. The breakfast was full of choices including bacon and scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and various pastries and cinnamon rolls. The girl that was taking care of the breakfast area was doing a wonderful job keeping everything full of fresh food. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. If we are ever in this area again, we will definitely stay here. In addition, there were several nice restaurants including Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Tumbleweeds, Bob Evans and Steak and Shake very close by. A win-win situation in every way!

Room Tip: Try not to be on the end of the first floor next to the outside door as it can be pretty loud with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

To treat myself for Mother's Day, I looked for a hotel with a hot tub & pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was called this morning & the manager said that as she did a walk-around the property she noticed that my car window was open (it had stormed last night) I was given a large towel to wipe my seats, than was asked twice by 2 different staff members if I'd like them to vacuum up the water on my car's floor. How nice is that? About the room...it was wonderful. The king bed was very comfy. There were 4 pillows on the bed & each pillowcase was marked if they were soft or firm....2 were soft, 2 were firm. Seriously, they were the nicest pillows that I've ever laid my head on. Just an extra touch that they added for their guests that I've never seen in hotels before were a little package of a few Qtips, a nail file, cotton balls, make up remover, and on the night stand there were foam ear plugs. My room, #125 on the ground floor was so quiet, ear plugs weren't needed. I slept like a baby last night. The hotel & my room was tastefully done in contemporary decor. Now, about my fave part...the pool & hot tub....AWESOME!!! The hot tub was a wonderful 104 degrees with powerful jets for my aching back. The pool was a refreshing temp. During my stay I made 3 different trips to that hot tub & pool, it was that wonderful. The business center had 2 computers and a printer. There were scratch pads and pens and even anti-bacterial hand gel for the guests to use. The vending machines were well stocked & laundry room was spotless. I can't say enough good things about the breakfast. I took pics of everything to show you. If anyone leaves that breakfast bar still hungry, there's something wrong with them. After eating I probably should of went to their fitness center for a work out, but instead I went for my 3rd trip to the hot tub & pool. To say the least, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Bring you swim suit & enjoy the pool & hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

Address: 1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Zanesville North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.