We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Lots of pics” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Zanesville
New London, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Lots of pics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

To treat myself for Mother's Day, I looked for a hotel with a hot tub & pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was called this morning & the manager said that as she did a walk-around the property she noticed that my car window was open (it had stormed last night) I was given a large towel to wipe my seats, than was asked twice by 2 different staff members if I'd like them to vacuum up the water on my car's floor. How nice is that? About the room...it was wonderful. The king bed was very comfy. There were 4 pillows on the bed & each pillowcase was marked if they were soft or firm....2 were soft, 2 were firm. Seriously, they were the nicest pillows that I've ever laid my head on. Just an extra touch that they added for their guests that I've never seen in hotels before were a little package of a few Qtips, a nail file, cotton balls, make up remover, and on the night stand there were foam ear plugs. My room, #125 on the ground floor was so quiet, ear plugs weren't needed. I slept like a baby last night. The hotel & my room was tastefully done in contemporary decor. Now, about my fave part...the pool & hot tub....AWESOME!!! The hot tub was a wonderful 104 degrees with powerful jets for my aching back. The pool was a refreshing temp. During my stay I made 3 different trips to that hot tub & pool, it was that wonderful. The business center had 2 computers and a printer. There were scratch pads and pens and even anti-bacterial hand gel for the guests to use. The vending machines were well stocked & laundry room was spotless. I can't say enough good things about the breakfast. I took pics of everything to show you. If anyone leaves that breakfast bar still hungry, there's something wrong with them. After eating I probably should of went to their fitness center for a work out, but instead I went for my 3rd trip to the hot tub & pool. To say the least, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Bring you swim suit & enjoy the pool & hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    33
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
34
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have driven through Zanesville many times but never stayed here. This trip, after a long day of driving we decided to rest here. Numerous times we have stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses and most often enjoyed them...despite them a little more expensive.

This was one of the nicest! Rooms were clean, and that means the rug too. Beds were comfortable and bathroom spotless.

I was most impressed by the breakfast. Scrambled eggs which tasted like real eggs, bacon, fresh biscuits, and sausage gravy. Of course there was other breakfast items as well. I think this this was the best motel breakfaast we had in years.

I would definitely stay here again. I am getting hungary just thinking about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I always look forward coming back to the Zanesville IHG.
This is still one of my favorite top 2 in the chain.
No expense was spared in details and amenities and no corners cut in service.
The rooms are spacious, mattress very comfortable, always very very clean.
Dan keeps the breakfast buffet full and everything is hit and fresh.
I can't wait until the new IHG (they are building) is done.
Several restaurants down the hill.


Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The breakfast is also one of best I have had anywhere, including those I have paid for. The staff are friendly and the rooms are immaculate. I will always stay there when I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Zanesville when driving between DC and Indianapolis and it has proven to be a reliable midway stop over point. It has ample parking and is within walking distance of a few different chain eateries as well as is conveniently located just off of the I-70 exit.

The property is very clean and the rooms are fairly spacious (we stayed in a king) with a mini fridge and flat screen TV. Breakfast is included and is your standard hotel continental fare. Overall, would definitely recommend for anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is a find, especially if you want to be just outside of Columbus, OH (~50 miles). The staff is incredibly congenial - good people for sure. The rooms are quiet, and the hotel is a bit away from the freeway - for me this means a quiet night's rest. The breakfast bar is plentiful. The whole place if very clean. You can see that the people take pride int he place and care for it too. I will return here whenever I have business in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NJ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed one night on our trip from Kansas to New Jersey. We had a room on the first floor near the side door. very convenient for unloading. The room was a suite with a very large bedroom that had 2 queen beds and a small sitting area with a sofa bed. The ceilings are unusually high. Also contained a small fridge and microwave. It was a great location in the hotel because we had two small children who had a lot of energy after traveling for 12 hours. There are no rooms on either side. Cost was extremely reasonable for what we received. The pool area was great and even had a small jacuzzi. The breakfast area was spacious and we enjoyed the warm cinnamon buns. Spotless hotel atop a hill which I'm sure had a great view of the city from the upper rooms. Be sure to grab a cookie or some popcorn in the lobby when you arrive.

Room Tip: Room 301 is great if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

Address: 1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Zanesville North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.