We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of Rest as driving across Ohio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 North Canfield Niles Road, Youngstown, OH 44515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Youngstown
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oasis of Rest as driving across Ohio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hotel was very neat and clean. Two great Mexican Restaurants near by that were not chains. Hotel had printed directions to the nearest grocery store and a great list of restaurants. Great place to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor it is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
13
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We give Thumbs Up to Jordan and all who were working there when we arrived on our first stop to Indy for the Brickyard 400 NASCAR race. We always look for a well known chain such as the Fairfield because for the most part, we'll never be flying blind when making a registration on the road.
The television remote didn't work and we called the desk and Jordan was right there with a new one. When it too didn't work, he immediately moved us right down the hall and it was with minimal effort on our part. What a clean, friendly, and welcoming appearance this inn has and how receptive the staff is And I must echo another traveler with the comment about the breakfast - take a look, other major chains and get rid of the powdered eggs and rubber bacon and do what this Fairfield has done, along with the regular fare such as fruit, yogurt and cereal.

What we would recommend, at the inn's earliest convenience, is to replace the thin and sandpapery towels. They didn't seem worn, just very cheap in quality and feel.

We're heading back west in October for a wedding, so most probably, we'll stay here again.

Way to go, Jordan - you are Top Notch with customer service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night passing through from New York back to Chicago. Surpringly there are very few Marriott options along I80 in the central/western part of Pennsylvania.

The property is typical of Fairfield Inn with a very small pool and out of order workout room.

Friendly staff, clean room, and a great Mexican restaurant which is next to the I80 exit next to a gas station.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Let me just say the staff treats you like a 5 star hotel and the cleanliness is amazing. The lobby is gorgeous! There's just a few minor details I need to point out. A few dirty spots on our pillow cases, housekeeping left us with no t.p., there's very little parking, pot holes in the driveway, the road to get into the hotel has no traffic light (so entering/exiting is a nightmare), it has the SMALLEST indoor pool I've ever seen and 80% of it is 3 ft deep, rooms have no welcome book - you can't find any info on breakfast, amentiies, etc, there's no phone book or local pizza/restaurant/attraction information, and only one luggage cart available. Walls are thin. We could hear doors and all our "neighbors". And the bath tubs are like the pool - TINY! I enjoyed the breakfast. The sausage/egg/cheese bagel was pretty darn good. For what we paid on Priceline I'd probably return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good (if basic) breakfast, pool and fitness room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Driving across the turnpike we need a place to stop late night. Would have preferred a hotel closer to turnpike, but not a whole lot of quality options. Turns out the drive -- four miles from the turnpike exit was no big deal -- quick and easy. We ended up in a studio at a great price which worked out very nicely for two adults and three kids because there were two queen beds and a pull out coach. The room had a fridge, microwave, music system, nice sound alarm/radio, hair dryer, iron and two tvs. Plus it came with breakfast. Free wireless too. Very clean. The entire hotel has a fresh and fun decor. The women at the front desk said it was just updated last year. Nice front desk staff. What I loved was that when we got in late the room had lights on for us so we did not have to stumble around in the dark. That was a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for one night when returning from Chicago to New York. On the way to Chicago, we stayed at the Hampton Inn. This hotel is comparable to the Hampton Inn. The room is a bit bigger at the Fairfield Inn but the bathroom is not quite as nice or as big. The linens (mentioned in other reviews) are just ok but I didn't think the linens were so hot anywhere else! The amenities provided in the bathrooms were a bit better at the hampton, if that makes a difference. The bed at the Fairfield was not as soft as at the Hampton (which was better for me). Breakfasts were comparable. Amenities in the lobby werre better at the Hampton. Decor at the Hampton was a bit better. Staff were just as nice and friendly.
If you are going for a one night stay on a road trip, I would select based on price and your "rewards" program!

Room Tip: Select a room that does not face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites Youngstown Austintown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown Hotel Youngstown
Fairfield Inn Youngstown
Fairfield Youngstown
Youngstown Fairfield
Youngstown Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown Ohio
Address: 801 North Canfield Niles Road, Youngstown, OH 44515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.