We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 North Canfield Niles Road, Youngstown, OH 44515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Youngstown
DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good (if basic) breakfast, pool and fitness room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
14
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Driving across the turnpike we need a place to stop late night. Would have preferred a hotel closer to turnpike, but not a whole lot of quality options. Turns out the drive -- four miles from the turnpike exit was no big deal -- quick and easy. We ended up in a studio at a great price which worked out very nicely for two adults and three kids because there were two queen beds and a pull out coach. The room had a fridge, microwave, music system, nice sound alarm/radio, hair dryer, iron and two tvs. Plus it came with breakfast. Free wireless too. Very clean. The entire hotel has a fresh and fun decor. The women at the front desk said it was just updated last year. Nice front desk staff. What I loved was that when we got in late the room had lights on for us so we did not have to stumble around in the dark. That was a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for one night when returning from Chicago to New York. On the way to Chicago, we stayed at the Hampton Inn. This hotel is comparable to the Hampton Inn. The room is a bit bigger at the Fairfield Inn but the bathroom is not quite as nice or as big. The linens (mentioned in other reviews) are just ok but I didn't think the linens were so hot anywhere else! The amenities provided in the bathrooms were a bit better at the hampton, if that makes a difference. The bed at the Fairfield was not as soft as at the Hampton (which was better for me). Breakfasts were comparable. Amenities in the lobby werre better at the Hampton. Decor at the Hampton was a bit better. Staff were just as nice and friendly.
If you are going for a one night stay on a road trip, I would select based on price and your "rewards" program!

Room Tip: Select a room that does not face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

I called while on my way to Youngstown on a quick decision to avoid weather during my originally scheduled travels the following morning. The young lady who helped me on the phone was rather rude, though I believe it is just her nature. The rooms were decent, not very spacious. Overall, this is an average hotel and a bit pricy.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Fairfield in Youngstown is a good business traveller hotel. Clean, safe, friendly staff and within walking distance to a couple of fast food and inexpensive restaurants. This fairfield won't be the most memorable stay of your travels but it definitely does the job. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My review is almost a carbon copy of a previous review. This hotel is in a good location with other hotels and restaurants nearby. It was off the highway and very quiet and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate, although nothing special. Some other hotel chains do a better breakfast. Our room with two double beds was fairly large and the beds were comfortable. I have two complaints: the towels were very thin and rough, and there was no tv guide channel on the television. Still, for the money the hotel is a good value.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor away from the elevator, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

A little confusion to get there. Appears very easy from I 80, but if not from the area, you don't know that 76 turns to I 80, thus we got off at 80 and had to backtrack. Stay on 76 for Youngstown. You have to exit, then it turns to 80. Take exit 223 - Niles. It's up ahead, behind Arby's. You almost miss it.

Quick check-in, great customer service, modern, bright and cheery lobby and room. Very clean and crisp white linens the Marriott chain is known for. Though I'm not sure what's up with the bath towels. It almost seems like they are the smaller pool towels and they need replacing. Other than that, great night's sleep, quiet.

Breakfast was the usual Marriott choices. The staff person was there to replenish juice...and pick up. Clean breakfast area. And there's a beautiful fireplace right there that was on, as it was cold and snowing that morning. Very nice touch.

We don't do check-out; we request the hotel bill be slipped under our room door during the night, so we're out right after breakfast. We would definitely return to the hotel; I only hope they have upgraded their bath towels by then.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites Youngstown Austintown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown Hotel Youngstown
Fairfield Inn Youngstown
Fairfield Youngstown
Youngstown Fairfield
Youngstown Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown Ohio
Address: 801 North Canfield Niles Road, Youngstown, OH 44515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.