We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best corned beef ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kravitz Delicatessen

Kravitz Delicatessen
3135 Belmont Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505-1801
330-759-7889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 236 restaurants in Youngstown
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: Real NY deli, terrific sandwiches and platters
Restaurant details
Description: Real NY deli, terrific sandwiches and platters
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best corned beef ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I am a man. As a man, I like a good reuben. Since I'm from youngstown I know all about kravitz deli and have been going there for years. I admit that I took it for granted until I tried eating a reuben other places. Kravit's has unparalleled reubens that can take on even the best in New York. It is a true deli with a true deli atmosphere and a fantastic find

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    13
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Ruben in Youngstown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This deli has been around since 1940 and still has it's original charm. I eat here all the time. Best Reuben in Youngstown, tell them not to be shy with the Cornbeef.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I adore this place! The bagels are amazing, the baked goods rock, and you can't find a better corned beef sandwich! I get mine on a toasted sesame bagel with horsey sauce and brown mustard... and I think I could eat it every day. Great service, great food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Datsa Sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Beautiful sandwiches! Meats piled high on fresh baked breads are the main attraction at Kravitz Deli. There is a great lineup of special sandwiches with names that will make you smile but I personally love the Grilled Rheuben. What a feast! I can't seem to leave without some bagels for tomorrow's breakfast either! Yumm!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbiana, ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cornbeef VG pastery Not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

we liked our Sandwiches very much, side dishes were bad to good. But tried 3 different pastries they were awful and pricy. So stick with the cornbeef go to Handles for dessert

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kravitz Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Kravitz Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kravitz Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.