We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Youngstown North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Youngstown
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Not in the best area as you can't really walk to anything and must drive. Not as good a Hampton as some but costs the same. But the only real gripe is about the location. Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    49
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
66
30
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The only bright spot was the night clerk who gave good customer service. He was friendly and helpful. The day clerk was unresponsive and unhelpful. We won't stay again.
Our first room didn't work out when a horrific noise beagn just after we arrived. Apparently there is a large, noisy compressor for the pool in the back. When it ran we couldn't talk or listen to the TV. When we called about the noise, the desk clerk didn't even ask any questions. He just moved us to a new room. Obviously, this is a known problem. So, if you get a noisy room, complain. Get an odd numbered room, facing the street. Or get a room on the North side, with a room number less than x14. That decreases the noise.
Inside our new room, the door to the bathroom was misaligned. It stuck so that opening or closing was a hard process with a lot of noise as the loose door panel rubbed on the misaligned frame. We just left the door ajar. Clearly not the expected quality at a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room, facing the street. Or get a room on the North side, with a room number les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I don't usually take the time to write reviews, but I was so pleased with our stay, that I felt I must. This was a lovely, clean hotel. Our room was extremely clean, and they pride themselves in even cleaning the duvet covers between guests. That should be industry standard in my opinion. Everyone was very friendly and courteous, even when we checked in late at night, they were full of smiles. The lady who took care of everything at the breakfast buffet went above and beyond to assure you started off your morning right. Thanks Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night on our way to Chicago. Perfect hotel: clean, nice staff and great breakfast. For an overnight stay that is all you really want to have. Safe parking is important they had that. Clean bedrooms they had that. Great people working there they had that. Next year we may drive over to Wisconsin and will probably make sure we stay over night here. Perfect location right off I-80. Recommending this hotel for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here using points from previous business trips and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I asked about local restaurants and was steered toward Station Square, an Italian restaurnt a block's walk away (which was excellent-don't forget the canoli). I prefer Hampton Inns when I travel on business and have come to expect Hilton quality at all Hampton Inns. I wasn't dissapointed. Rooms were clean and I noticed something new: there was a post-it note on the headboard stating they wash the bed's duvet after each guest. Overall quality was top-notch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night while stopping to check out Mosquito Creek Lake. Theresa, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and quick while still being thorough in describing the hotels amenities. We did check out the pool, it was clean and not overwhelmingly chlorinated. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed and was very clean and quiet. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and seemed to like working there. I can't comment on breakfast because our trip got rained out which led us to a couple local bars and the restaurant listed in a previous review (Station Square Ristorante) which I also highly recommend, led us to sleep in a little :o) I think that the price was a little high for this area, but considering the condition of other local hotels, it was worth it to us.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

everything was as it should be at this Hampton. Stayed one night while in town for a funeral. Everything was very clean. Did not use pool area so can't comment on that. Front desk had reservation all wrong at check in but corrected with what i wanted with no problem. This error was due to the person i spoke with on the phone the afternoon before arrival. I could tell he wasn't getting my info correct in hindsight. The breakfast was great and the hostess really cares about her service she's providing. 24 hr coffee and tea avail in lobby. non smoking property so try to get a room near an exit if this is important to you. Ask about size of beds. Might be fulls not queens and might not be good for 2 people. Also, there is a great italian restaurant nearby, Station Square Ristorante. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: we had a double room on the first floor near lobby due to desire to smoke. Coffee was just a few st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Address: 4400 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown North is located just off I80 only 10 minutes from downtown Youngstown and Youngstown State. Our hotel has 66 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Hotel Youngstown
Youngstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Youngstown North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.