We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, efficient and most importantly, clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Youngstown North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, efficient and most importantly, clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night while stopping to check out Mosquito Creek Lake. Theresa, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and quick while still being thorough in describing the hotels amenities. We did check out the pool, it was clean and not overwhelmingly chlorinated. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed and was very clean and quiet. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and seemed to like working there. I can't comment on breakfast because our trip got rained out which led us to a couple local bars and the restaurant listed in a previous review (Station Square Ristorante) which I also highly recommend, led us to sleep in a little :o) I think that the price was a little high for this area, but considering the condition of other local hotels, it was worth it to us.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    58
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
78
39
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

everything was as it should be at this Hampton. Stayed one night while in town for a funeral. Everything was very clean. Did not use pool area so can't comment on that. Front desk had reservation all wrong at check in but corrected with what i wanted with no problem. This error was due to the person i spoke with on the phone the afternoon before arrival. I could tell he wasn't getting my info correct in hindsight. The breakfast was great and the hostess really cares about her service she's providing. 24 hr coffee and tea avail in lobby. non smoking property so try to get a room near an exit if this is important to you. Ask about size of beds. Might be fulls not queens and might not be good for 2 people. Also, there is a great italian restaurant nearby, Station Square Ristorante. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: we had a double room on the first floor near lobby due to desire to smoke. Coffee was just a few st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hampton is becoming my go-to road hotel. The standards are high chain-wide and usually in safe areas for a woman traveling alone. Room was clean and comfortable. Thought the sticky note telling me the sheets and duvet cover were clean was a bit much as I would have expected that! Friendly staff and convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here on our way home back east after a 13 hour long drive...The girl at the front was friendly, sweet and funny...Our rooom was more tahn fine for an overnight..Breakfast was good and well attended to by the hotel staff..They kept the breakfast area clean and fully stocked.
Although we didn't have time to use it, the pool area looked very nice..Nice place to stay while on your travels across route 80

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our family checked into the Hampton at around 11:45 pm on Friday, 6/22/2012. Extremely nice and welcoming staff after leaving a horrible experience down the road at then Quality Inn and Suites North. The owner and management team should be proud of the employees at this location. My family will not forget how well we were treated and how clean the Hampton Inn is kept. Keep up the good work.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We came in at the last minute (had to modify our travel arrangements) and were welcomed and quickly checked in. Even honored triple A discount (although we did not reserve in advance).

Our room was in great condition. The beds were very comfortable, and we slept well.

Had an excellent breakfast the next morning.

Loved it; would stay again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Whenever we are traveliong east to west on I 80, we always stop here for the night. The pool and hot tub are great after a long day of driving. The front desk people are very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is included in the morning and they have good coffee.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Address: 4400 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown North is located just off I80 only 10 minutes from downtown Youngstown and Youngstown State. Our hotel has 66 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Hotel Youngstown
Youngstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Youngstown North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.