We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big bang for your buck!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4055 Belmont Ave., Youngstown, OH 44505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Youngstown
Joe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Big bang for your buck!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2007

I travel through Ohio and the Youngstown area on a frequent basis for business purposes. I've stayed at several hotels in this area and found this one to be the most cost efficient.

The hotel itself is a bit antiquated as other reviewers have noted, but the rooms are quite clean and have adequate up to date amenities.They have wireless internet access and the continental breakfast is more expansive than other economy hotels. There is an assortment of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which is a great plus!!!! In addtion, the hotel service is excellent.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting or passing through the Youngstown area.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    41
    20
    13
    20
See reviews for
34
21
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2006

Hotel and rooms were clean and spacious. Continental breakfast wasn't deluxe but was a notch of above typical with make your own belgian waffles. Staff was all friendly. Due for remodeling but not an issue if you can ignore an older look.

  • Liked — Big rooms
  • Disliked — Needs to be updated-color schemes & decorations
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2006

I booked this through AAA and it was on the way back from dropping my daughter off at college. I couldn't even find the front door entrance!!! The hotel was apparently selling puppies in one of the main rooms (sign on the back door of hotel) and the entire lobby smelled of dogs!!! The air conditioner was not adjustable and was so loud that it was impossible to watch tv and have the air conditioner on. I refused a room that was right on the parking lot as it was too scary and seemed unsafe - the front desk person told me a higher room would cost more but she gave in and gave me a room on the third floor at the same price - I guess I got what I expected for under $60. The room itself wasn't bad but it was dark and I slept with two lights on. The woman at the front desk when I checked in was quite surly but the one in the morning when I checked out was nice. Overall - I left as early as possible.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2006

My husband and I stayed here during the first leg of a long road trip. We picked it because the price was right; we knew we would be arriving late in the evening and then checking out fairly early the next morning, so we basically wanted a clean place to sleep that wouldn't cost too much.

The hotel was actually very clean, but it looked kind of threadbare and in need of some updates. The hotel itself, especially the common areas, had a very damp and musty smell to it. The room was very clean and comfortable enough, although the air conditioner was really loud.

Breakfast the next morning was average: some fruit, muffins, bagels, juice/coffee, and waffles. The waffle batter was pre-made, and several waffle makers were available for guests to use.

If you are searching for an affordable place for a brief stay, this hotel is ok. If you're looking for something a little more upscale, definitely keep looking.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Smell
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2006

This very old motel looks off-putting from the outside - especially the back door entrance. And it is in an area that, hopefully, is coming back - but has a way to go. This hotel has had hard use. That's all the bad stuff. The good stuff is that they are doing it over and doing it very well! Our room was all-new (except for some really old lamps). The bed was excellent. The pillows are new and "full" rather than paper-thin. The furniture and carpeting are new. There is a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom is all new and very nice -- with the nicest shower curtain I've seen anywhere. Breakfast was complete with everything you could ask for. Yes, the jaccuzzi is broken. My guess is that they are fixing things as they have income. But check their prices against the competition. I think you will find that they are $20 or more, cheaper. And I'll say $20 or more better than anything else in their area. This is an excellent value for the money. I'll stack it against a Holiday Inn Express or similar.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2006

Stayed on business and left the facility after two days. First was shown a room right off the lobby and elevator and was told any other room was "$10.00 extra" even though the hotel was less than 30% occupied. The room I ended up with was smelly, but decently clean. The linens were threadbare. The A/C howled and buzzed. The breakfast was very limited to some stale bagels and english muffins. In 1970 this was probably a pretty classy hotel - not updated much since.

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2005

It was easy to find this hotel. It was a great location and had alot of store all around so we didnt get lost looking for anything :) We stayed from friday till sunday and it was a lovely time!Staff was very friendly, continental breakfast was delicious, no loud "neighbors" or anything to annoy us. We loved it!!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites North

Address: 4055 Belmont Ave., Youngstown, OH 44505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North Hotel Youngstown
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn Youngstown
Youngstown Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites North Youngstown, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.