We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a quick rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites North

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4055 Belmont Ave., Youngstown, OH 44505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Youngstown
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fine for a quick rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I didn't spend too long here but it suits basic needs just fine. Fast easy check-in, super friendly desk staff, great rate, clean room, comfy bed, air conditioner worked well, reliable wifi. Cold fridge was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    19
    12
    20
See reviews for
28
18
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Allentown PA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We came for a wedding, here instead of the Hampton inn. What a mistake. The beds were nice and yet the rest of the hotel was ignored. The front is filthy, and the doors make me want to run to the hand sanitizer. No air in the halls or elevator, and filthy rugs make it even smelly.

The ice machine went on the fritz, and left us without. The breakfast bar was said to be OK by family, but the COFFEE was horrible. The pool l looked OK, but after all the other areas of filth, I did not Want to test it!
We asked for first floor and got the fourth, we asked for a on time check in and had to wait until 4 pm. Poorly run! The door was pushed open at 8am on Sunday, and thank God the bar was over the door. Housekeeping was good to supply towels, but this was not the housekeeping team!!!

Try the HAMPTION INN!

Room Tip: This hotel site near the highway, chooses farther away. Better yet, go to the Hampton inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for the compliment on the beds. The carpets in the rooms and hallways however are brand new and very clean. The room type chosen as mentioned at check in is not available on the first floor. And the pool area has just been completely remodeled.

I apologize that your experience was not what you expected compared to Hampton, however the rate you received is one Hampton cannot come close to matching.

I hope you would be willing to give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRYSTAL LAKE
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stopped here for the night on the way home from NYC. They had plenty of availability and gave us the internet rate when I walked in upon request with only a bit of a push. The room was very large. We had the pool to ourselves and it was clean and well maintained. No hot-tub. Breakfast was abundant and staffed with a friendly server.
Many restaurant choices very close to hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Firstly when checking in to a hotel the first person you see is the desk clerk a desk clerk is the person representing the hotel. When i checked into this hotel i was not pleased with my service by the desk clerk (Linda). She was more interested by sitting and playing around on her laptop to do her job right. First of when i pay cash at any place i get a receipt, i was told NO you will get your receipt upon check out very rude. Secondly when a person from out of town comes in and asks you for direction's take the time to explain and make sure they know how to get there and back. I go to the room to take a look at it and find that the room looked good. There are two problems with this room, #1 water damage to the ceiling which is covered by paint, #2 the toilet flushes really really slow, oh and not forget the shower its like you have to stand under a shower that there is no pressure to and its broken. I then processed back down to front to get a bottle of shampoo which the clerk that was there (Amanda) was to busy writing down things from the main system to give me shampoo and i had to wait another 2 to 3 minutes for. I will not tell any one of my friends or Family to stay here ever. STAY FAR AWAY!!!!! This makes me think if this may be the colour of my skin, for being treated this way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our family checked in here at 10 pm Friday, 9/22/2012. Upon checking the beds, sheets and mattresses ; we found the most disgusting sights you would want to see. There was dried vomit between the head of the bed and mattress. Several stains on the sheets and dried fluids on the mattress. The sink was clogged and the room was disgusting. We took several pictures and went to the front desk. We were given another room and upon entry, ROACHES! We went to the front desk to get a refund and a phone book.
A complaint has been filed with Choice Hotels and we forwarded several pictures to support our claim. I would never ever stay at this hotel and consider yourself WARNED. Mr. [--] owns the hotel and it's a absolute nasty roach hotel that he cares nothing about the condition or cleanliness of. I wish I could post our pictures to remove any doubt about the absurd conditions of the hotel.
The Hampton down the road is very nice and accommodating. Do yourself and family a big favor and don't even pull into the parking lot of the Quality Inn and Suites, it's name should be changed to the Dump Inn and Roach infested suites of the north.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel has easy access to I 80. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Acceptable free breakfast. Clean room. A little disappointed that there is not hot tub anymore. The website pictures one but all they have is an indoor pool. Staff very friendly. Drawbacks?...loud noise from the freeway, loud a/c unit, curtains do not keep sunlight out in the early morning. Up at 6am:(. But, even with the drawbacks above, I would stay here again. Oh, and truckers, there is truck parking! Best prices found on Priceline. Bob Evans within walking distance.

Room Tip: For about $5.00 more you can get a king room with a sofa, otherwise I think you just get a chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in mid June. The room was a very unexpected surprise as it was in nice condition, very clean, and the bed was one of the best I've slept in. Room also had a microwave and mini fridge.
Breakfast was typical for this chain - simple and basic.
The bathroom was very clean. My only complaint would be that the shower didn't have much water pressure.
On day 3 of our stay, our key did not work - which happens to us a lot at motels that use the credit card type keys. The front desk fixed the problem immediately.
Parking is primarily on the back side of the motel. One night there was a car with two men just sitting in the parking lot, which was a bit of a concern (getting free wi-fi?). However, the lot is well lit and I did not feel unsafe.
I would certainly stay at this motel again. The price was very low (I paid $59 a night via Priceline.com) and the service and room was the best I have stayed in for such a low price. In fact, it was better than most of the $90 rooms I have stayed in. Definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites North

Address: 4055 Belmont Ave., Youngstown, OH 44505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites North Hotel Youngstown
Quality Inn And Suites North
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn Youngstown
Youngstown Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites North Youngstown, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.