We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Youngstown
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

No fridge in room never heard of a hotel with no fridge. The hotel outside was nice and room was not too bad. King size bed was uncomfortable. The ice machine stop working on Saturday never fixed when left on Sunday very disappointed never offered fridge to keep things cold :(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    12
    23
    37
See reviews for
33
10
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm a bit shocked at the varying levels of service, amenities, cleanliness that exists between the Super 8 motels. I understand they are independently owned but one would think there would be a minimum standard applied to each motel. For example I stayed at the Super 8 in North Lima, OH (not far from this one) and it was modern (either it's newer or it had been renovated), clean, had huge rooms, a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, great staff and is pet friendly (could use a bit more grass to walk dogs though). The free breakfast was great and they had a waffle maker.

In comparison this Super 8 in Youngstown doesn't look like it has been touched since it was built. Dingy, small rooms, old bathrooms, there was only a coffee maker in the room and I had to pay an additional $15 to get a fridge. Poor service (things like the coffee for the coffee maker was never replaced after my first day there. And the staff was not the greatest. The only thing good about this location is that it's fairly clean, pet friendly and cheap rates (at least when I stayed there). The free breakfast was OK but they only had the toaster waffles, no waffle maker (but had room for one). If you're only staying one night it's fine but I was in the area for 5 days so this was not acceptable. I will be writing Super 8 head office about this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 4/14/03 and 4/16/03. First night the room was dirty, I told them about it and on my return trip i thought that I would stay again to see what another room looked like. Still the room I received was dirty, and had electrical problems. Hotel is in dire need of a renevation. I can not recommend this motel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 4250 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Youngstown
Super Eight Youngstown
Youngstown Super 8
Youngstown Super Eight
Rodeway Inn Youngstown, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.