We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant improvement from a former incarnation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Youngstown
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    12
    23
    38
See reviews for
33
10
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I'm a regular with the Super 8 chain, but this one is pretty unique. Physically, it doesn't resemble any Super 8 I've ever stayed at from the outside, but the warm staff and warm, clean room reminded me where I was staying. My experience with the shower started out... terribly, with broken fixtures and just a drop of water pressure. After quickly toweling off, I called over to the front desk to report the problem. The staff was very apologetic and said they would send someone over. Within minutes we had a sympathetic hotel employee in the bathroom repairing the broken equipment. Although the water pressure didn't improve much, I was able to take a shower without anything falling apart, and for that I was grateful. Other Super 8 benchmarks were hit, with free wifi and standard free continental breakfast (although there was only one long table in the dining area, but the couple at the end was willing to share).

Overall this property looks like a place you'd want to pass up on first sight, but has all of the charm and comforts of any of the other Super 8 properties. Would stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stopped for the night with our dogs. The staff was very friendly, but only somewhat helpful. My husband asked where he could get some food and ice. the man at the desk pointed down the road and said that was the closest area. My husband got into the van, and ACROSS the street was a Dairy Queen and a Gas Station!
the room was very spacious and clean. The dog walking area left A LOT to be desired. it was down at the end of our hotel's row- and it was totally pitch black in the 'courtyard' where there was grass, but you couldn't see in front of your face at night. there was a huge divot in the walk way which luckily I saw from the little bit of light that showed in the entry way. The pool was fenced off. I always clean up after my dogs and had to bring a flashlight to do so.
I would stay there again if ever I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had just stayed at a great Super 8 in Iowa so expected much more. Although the sign said Super 8 it certainly did not look like one. It was very run down. The room had a bad odor, the carpet was stained and the vinyl bathroom floor was peeling so badly I tripped on it. Definitely would not return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We've stayed here each year for the past 10 years during the Canfield Fair. The only thing thats changed is the coffeemaker. The rooms are old, the plumbing is like playing Russian roulette with the shower. The water goes from very hot to very cold in seconds, scalding you if you can't get out of the way! The carpets are some of the most disgusting things about the rooms.Really needs a total redo or it won't last much longer. We've stayed there for the last time. A new motel 6 has just opened across the street with the same rates.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were visiting friends and only slept and took showers here. The room was Non-smoking but still smelled so bad!! The AC was great!! Good parking......... But it took a long time to check in and the desk clerk could not give me the amount I was registered for from my on-line reservation!! And that really annoyed me. One night the rooms next to us were having a very loud party and music was very loud. In the morning when we left there were beer bottles all over outside our room!! I think this was unexceptable! Location was right off I80 so it was very convient!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youngstown
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown
#15 of 34 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#19 of 34 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#9 of 34 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
#20 of 34 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 4250 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Youngstown
Super Eight Youngstown
Youngstown Super Eight
Youngstown Super 8
Rodeway Inn Youngstown, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.