We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Youngstown
Jacksonville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Room dirty & smelled bad. Had a Non-smoking room but everything smelled of smoke. Carpet old, worn & dirty. No microwave or refrigerator. We had to dump a bucket of water in toilet to flush it. Windows did not lock, had to put a pole in it to jam it. Construction workers sat out on walkway every nite smoking & drinking. Found needles in parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    12
    23
    37
See reviews for
33
10
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Once upon a time this exit was probably the happening place to stay in the area, Now it has become party central, while this Super 8 was not the main party place..the Metroplex next door is. I stayed at this Super 8 on a friday night and the party was in progress, I have never seen so many people partying in their cars(at the Metroplex) which my room faced. The room I was given was decent , nothing fancy but very bare bones accomodations, it was ok for one night,but not more. The people that were staying at the motel were all outside their rooms drinking etc, so if you want to party, this is the exit for you,I was able to sleep and the party was not loud enough to keep me from sleeping, but I was in the back, which is very dark and kinda creepy. If you are traveling alone and wary of strange places this would be a place to avoid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The room was (relatively) clean, spacious, and just off the interstate. Really could use a remodeling, and the walls are very thin so I could my neighbors doing all sorts of things throughout the night... bring ear plugs. Bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was probably the most bare-bones as I've seen, in a room that's smaller than any of the hotel rooms so it gets crowded with 3 or 4 people. The front desk clerk was napping on the couch in the front office when I showed up, appeared really groggy - not sure if she was just in a deep sleep or?? I was traveling with my dog and this chain charges an additional $10 fee for pets (which the clerk forgot to charge me during check-in). There's lots of fast food and other restaurants right down the road, being that it's located just off the interstate. Wouldn't recommend this for more than an overnighter. For that matter, check the Motel 6 directly across the street before booking this place - much cleaner, great rooms, friendly & helpful staff and they don't charge for pets.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

this hotel needs to loose its Super 8 franchise. Ice machine was unplugged because no one uses ice in the north. Walls and ceilings have been patched and never painted. TV screen was half green. Dust bunnies in all the corners, carpet stained

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sistersville wv
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This place was disgusting. The room was small, in need of remodeling, not clean, and over all gross. The bed was stained, the sheets were dirty, and the shower made you feel dirtier after being in it. I would never stay there again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Marquee along the highway is written in a sort of English. I am not at all certain if what it says is for this site; if so, it's misleading at best.

What rooms are "remodld"? Mine was filthy, cigarette ashes on the carpeting in a non-smoking room, dust and dirt everywhere.

The furnishings are badly worn. The pillows are flatter than the prairie, and there are insect eggs on the sheets.

Worse, it smells strongly like a gas grill, and I am hoping to wake up later so I may return home.

All this for $59?

There is a far better place across the street, advertising a lower price. I would have switched but this Super 8 has a sign stating no refunds. They take your money, then play GOTCHA.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Mold everywhere, poop stains on the toilet, water in shower is scalding or ice cold but nowhere in between. Blankets in my nonsmoking room had cigarette burns and the room smelled so gross. People outside revving engines all night long. I have stayed in cheap motels before, but this was the worst. Try the Motel 6 nearby for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 4250 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Youngstown
Super Eight Youngstown
Youngstown Super Eight
Youngstown Super 8
Rodeway Inn Youngstown, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.