We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Boy Sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant

Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant
386 W Main St, Xenia, OH 45385-2808
937-372-7575
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Xenia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Xenia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Big Boy Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Been eating these since I was knee high. Love the place and especially the strawberry pie when in season. Too bad they do not serve baked potatoes for lunch, only diner.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Xenia Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Family Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Frisch's is an inexpensive Family restaurant. It's menu is best suited for the average taste.
If you want good food at a good price point, this is your place to visit. I recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Refuses service to disabled veteran for putting cane on counter.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Management at this Frisch's refused to serve me because I put my cane perpendicular across the counter. They claimed that it is was violation of Ohio health codes which it is not. It is no different than a customer putting a purse, computer, tablet, newspaper or any other personal items on the counter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hot food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food was hot and fresh and the servers were very friendly and efficient. I will be back if I'm in town again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Love Frisch's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We enjoy eating at Frisch's any time of the day - their breakfast bar is the best around and we like their soups, salads and sandwiches. My husband often gets their spaghetti dinners and our grandgirls love to at there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.