We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special order specialist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mrs Goodman's Baking CO

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mrs Goodman's Baking CO
901 High St, Worthington, OH 43085-4109
614-888-7437
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 41 Restaurants in Worthington
Cuisines: Bakery, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Special order specialist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

If you want an extra special cake, this is the place. Quality is over the top. You should place an order in advance to be picked up later

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“THe BEST Buttercream frosting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

OMG the buttercream frosting is to die for. Cake has a delicate crumb and the frosting is exquisite!! Staff is very personable and will decorate a cake on hand when you walk in.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What Happened to This Place?!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

Mrs. Goodman's made our wedding cake 12 years ago. It was easily the best cake we had ever eaten. I recently decided to order my husband's 40th birthday cake from them as a special treat. The cake initially looked perfect, then we realized you could see indentations on top where other designs had been removed or frosted over. When we cut it, it was extremely dry and tasted like it had been frozen. I was really embarrassed to serve old cake to our guests. What a waste of money, and a lesson learned. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
1 review
“Best cake ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

I love the white on white cake, the chocolate cappuchino cupcakes, and they also have the best strawberry cake i have ever had! If you don't have a reason to buy a whole cake, stop by and get a cupcake! Mr's Goodman's also offers wonderful customer service. The staff likes to make sure your order is correct and that you are happy with what you received.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go here, unless you want to become an addict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

The best! Pumpkin Spice cookies, Iced Cutouts, Key Lime Cupcakes... Oh my.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs Goodman's Baking CO also viewed

 

Been to Mrs Goodman's Baking CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mrs Goodman's Baking CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.