We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Quintessential Breakfast Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
116 Worthington Mall, Worthington, OH 43085
614 431 9040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Worthington
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“The Quintessential Breakfast Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is the place to meet clients for breakfast, and half the tables seemed to be just that. The atmosphere is clean, the staff efficient, and the space to have a breakfast meeting is ample. Oh yes, the food is great too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow...guess there is a first time for almost anything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I've been coming to Worthington for a few years now...always stay across the street from the mall at the Holiday Inn (which I like also). I decided to finally give this restaurant a try, since I always see so many people eating there. I went over for breakfast and ordered the Pumpkin Pancake, eggs and sausage. That was the best Pumpkin pancake (yes, only one, but it was a big one) I've ever had! My server Andrea was the best also. She was so nice and so attentive. In fact everyone there who I spoke to was so nice! And a bonus, the place looked and felt clean! No sticky tables, crud feeling salt/pepper shaker, etc...you know what I'm talking about. The people who work at First Watch in Worthington seem to take pride in their establishment. Kudos to all!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Serves breakfast and lunch only!
Good food and friendly service.
Portions are on the small side but food is prepareed "healthy".
English muffins are served as opposed to white bread and butter.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Great burrito and great atmosphere. Dont let the fact its in the mall fool you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“My fav location of this...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

My fav location of this phenomenal brunch joint!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.