We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but not horrible...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 North High Street, Worthington, OH 43085   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Worthington
West Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not great but not horrible...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had reserved a king non-smoking room and got one that smelled like it has been smoked in. Room was also advertized as having a sleep number bed but that was NOT the case. Finding rooms was quite confusing and ours was of course way at the end of a hallway. We stayed there for a wedding and had other family spread throughout the hotel so getting everyone together required some planning ahead. Each wing only has a small, single elevator instead of a central elevator "bank" like you might expect for a property of this size and shape. The overpriced breakfast buffet had a good selection of food but quality and taste was mediocre. We did encounter a clean room and friendly staff. If you have a choice, consider other places but there were not a lot of lodging options in this immediate area which was surprising considering its close proximity to the major highway and OSU.

Room Tip: Top floor isn't bad but be prepared to walk a distance. If you need something close to a parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Phil R,

Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy room accommodation and hotel facilities. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    52
    31
    16
    12
See reviews for
32
47
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for one night after a long day of walking around the Columbus Zoo. The location of this hotel to the zoo was a big reason we stayed but we came to find many other reasons why we should stay again. I must say that the set-up of the hotel is confusing, but it's not like you're going to be lost forever in the bowels of the hotel. I did need to ask for help though. My major sticking point (especially with a 9-month-old) is cleanliness. The room we stayed in was very clean and I had no reservations about it. I also forgot shaving cream and the front desk provided me with a small can free of charge. The hotel is in a great location for shopping, restaurants, and access to I-270 as well. We did use the pool and it was well-kept. This was our daughter's first time swimming and she loved it! I would have given the hotel 5 stars but I found that it was almost impossible to locate a luggage cart. We have driven many different places across the US and always use luggage carts for convenience and efficiency when unpacking. I only saw one cart when we were there and it was being used by someone. Other than that minor hiccup, the hotel was great. The staff is wonderful and kind as well. We look forward to staying again when we visit the Columbus Zoo!

Room Tip: Once you find your room, you might want to move your car so that you are closer to the room. The lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night there this week. Very clean. Very quiet. Nice indoor pool. Enjoyed the lounge with a couple of drinks. Great price! Even though I was in Worthington for work I had a great nights sleep!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed the weekend again, the hotel staff was amazing. There was ice and snow which they handled well.

The pool rocked, it was an enjoyable but short use.

The thing I appreciated the most was the bar and the bar-tending. It was nice at the end of day and kick back with friends, good drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast included cooked food like eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, and gravy. There were healthier options as well--fruit, yogurt, cereal. The overall appearance of the hotel is tidy and well kept. Not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good area. Close to Columbus attractions close to freeway but very quiet several restaurants and a lot of shopping . Large property but has alot of doors for easy access. Rooms have 4 pillows on each bed firm or soft .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The fitness room is being redone. The clerk that greeted us was courteous, professional and prompt. The room was nice, clean, and needed minimal repairs (sink faucet leaked when on, the molding under sink was loose, the bathroom fan did not work when light was on. The room was spacious. The pool which we did not use looked inviting and made us wish we brought our suits. They were having internet issues so it did not work all the time. We only spent one night. I would probably stay again. We pricelined it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Kevin P,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom condition. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experience. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington

Address: 7007 North High Street, Worthington, OH 43085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worthington Hotel's Location is Near Major Columbus Highways Welcome to the Columbus - Worthington Holiday Inn. Our Columbus, Ohio hotel is located off I-270 and I-71, less than 16 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Vacationers to our Columbus hotel can enjoy a long list of area attractions. Downtown Columbus is just 10 miles from our hotel and offers a variety of activities that include tours of the Ohio Statehouse. Other attractions within 10 miles of our Worthington hotel include the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Zoombezi Bay Water Park, Six Flags, the German Village and Brewery District, the COSI Museum and Ohio Stadium. Business travelers can enjoy the convenience of our hotel's ideal location near many Columbus businesses. Worthington Industries, MedVet, Cardinal Health, Mettler Toledo, Nationwide, JP Morgan Chase and Anheuser Busch are all within 10 miles of our hotel in Columbus. The Columbus Convention Center is also just 10 miles away. Ohio State University is nine miles from our hotel in Worthington. Guests can enjoy many premium amenities while staying at our hotel in Columbus, Ohio. Our amenities include free high-speed wireless Internet access, 15 meeting rooms, a heated indoor pool and our restaurant Connections Cafe. Enjoy great Columbus hotel deals and rates when you book your reservation with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus n - i-270 Worthington Hotel Worthington
Worthington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Worthington
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.