We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just another sports bar.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Champp's Americana - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Champp's Americana
161 E. Campus View Blvd, Worthington, OH 43235
(614) 781-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was just another sports bar.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

They have burgers and some pasta selections. Decent beer and drink list. I cant really say much more. We stayed there for a few hours drinking. By 10 the place was a ghost town and we were really the only ones left.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Curtice, Ohio
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Very average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Although the service was very good, that's about where the good stuff ends. The food was only OK, the cleanliness was suitable but didn't go above or beyond, and the sports TV viewing was not what I expected from a place called Champs.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Not bad, food was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was empty on a tuesday night, and my colleague and I sat at the bar for a few hours, eating wings and hamburgers. Food was only ok, nothing on the Lizard down the road

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“meh...just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Ate there on a Sunday night. We sat in the heated patio which was very nice. Waiter must have had an off night..forgot a couple of things that we ordered and we had to ask for coffee refills a couple of times. Food was good for bar food. Pasta salad was really a mayonnaise based macaroni salad with penne pasta without much personality. Overall, our meals were just ok.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pub food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Loved the atmosphere here!! great sports bar.
The food was good and consistant..
Eric the waiter was great... We requested him all 3 times we ate here on vacation...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champp's Americana also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champp's Americana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.