We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost-effective nice place in Wooster” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2137 Lincoln Way, East, Wooster, OH 44691-3817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
LA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Cost-effective nice place in Wooster”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed three nights while my daughter checked out the College of Wooster. Small but adequate room. Clean and neat, but not fancy. Reasonable rate included standard light breakfast foods. About 5 minute drive to the College or to downtown Wooster. Not much in immediate neighborhood except one fast food place. Overall, it was a good place to stay for the price, and we will use it again if she attends the school

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    21
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
19
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
lansing
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Our stay in this motel was very comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean, beds comfortable, quiet atmosphere. Management was very friendly and helpful.
A++++++

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

I wrote a negative review of this hotel after staying there this last spring. I had asked for a quiet room and unfortunately landed at the hotel while a high school group was in town. I complained to the front desk & management there and felt they did not care and expressed that in my review. Days after posting that review I got a call from the manager there, a Mr. Singh, who expressed his concern over my bad experience and wanted to see what he could do to make it right. I felt he showed genuine concern in my matter and he went above and beyond what I required to fix the situation. I vowed to never stay there again and I based that over my initial handling by management, but after speaking with Mr. Singh I will certainly come back and try the hotel again. I pulled my review as it was not accurate or relevant anymore. Kudos to Trip Advisor as this site is the primary reason my matter got resolved in a satisfactory manner in my opinion. And kudos to Mr. Singh, who was more concerned with me coming back again, which is the way it should be, and turned out to be a pretty nice guy in the end.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

ROOM was clean and comfortable, front desk very helpfull and pleasant . Met my expectations will come back...... highly recomended.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryliving1
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

i often travel to wooster, but first time stayed at econolodge. i was in a room that had new carpet , new vanity. rate was great and staff was very nice. hotel is going throgh remodeling.
breakfast was great with hot waffles. i will recomend to others and stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

This was the only place we could find available rooms during College of Wooster's family weekend (we've previously stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, which is far nicer). It was not the worst motel we've ever stepped foot in, but it wasn't much better. The rooms smelled like, oh, maybe a carwash. The heaters (in-the-wall models) were old in most of our rooms; noisy and annoying. The mattress quality was really bad, bedding quality pretty bad as well; our kids refused to use the rollaways because the bedding looked stained and nasty. Temperature of the water in the shower was erratic, tending toward the cold; one of the rooms had a smoke alarm that went off everytime someone showered (maybe it was actually a shower alarm).

I presume Econo Lodge has its target audience, and I'm pretty sure I'm not it. This may be a few bucks cheaper than some of the other chains, but you lose a lot of comfort and quality along the way.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENSYLVANIA
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2007

motel was great that includes room, staff, specialy breakfast. very quite and convenient place. highly recomended.

  • Liked — pool and breakfast
  • Disliked — lobby to small
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2137 Lincoln Way, East, Wooster, OH 44691-3817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge, a Wooster hotel near the College of Wooster. The Econo Lodge® hotel is near the College of Wooster and the Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center (OARDC). This Wooster, OH hotel is also close to many attractions, including Ohio Amish Country, Shisler's Cheese House, the Cat's Meow Village, Lehman's hardware store, the Pine Tree Barn and Wayne County Speedway. Wayne county fair ground and downtown Wooster is less than two miles away. Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute (Ohio State ATI) and the Everything Rubbermaid store are both about three miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Wooster
Econo Lodge Wooster, Ohio
Wooster Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.