We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wooster to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Garfield Heights, United States
1 review
“Very lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Next time when I visit Wooster, I would love to stay there again! It is very close to Amish country, Downtown wooster and stores/ places we have been visited, the location is great! The bed was very comfortable and very nice staff. It was pretty quiet in the hotel so we had a great sleep during our stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    66
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
62
42
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wooster, Ohio for 4 years now when we drop off, pick up, or visit our daughter at college. It is impeccably clean, the staff is always helpful, and the afternoon drinks and cookies in the lobby are an added bonus. There is also a little bar in the corner of the restaurant where you can have a glass of wine and relax after a long day of moving in and out of the dorm! The breakfast is also fantastic. We'll miss staying here when our daughter graduates in May.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial,CO, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent location, outstanding service, wonderful mattress, quiet, and convenient to outside services. Restaurant had excellent menu, food and service were were equally outstanding and we were made to feel at home and special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLMESVILLE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very nice and clean Hotel. Food was excellent and staff great. Location to downtown and surrounding areas is good. Nice work out area and pool area. I would stay again when in the area. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Wooster, Ohio

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Ky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice hotel, I had stayed there a few years earlier, but the $184 per night was exorbitant especially with no free breakfast. The room was rather small for this level hotel and there was no separate makeup station. The location was outside the city and access was not convenient. I would want a lower rate before choosing this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, IN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Hilton Garden Wooster (Ohio) is a huge step up from the Econolodge at which I had stayed for 3 previous trips to the operetta/Broadway musical festival presented at nearby Wooster College by the Ohio Light Opera troupe. The front desk staff was among the most cheerful and welcoming of any I have met at various hotels/motels across the country. A roomy accommodation with an adjustable-firmness mattress on the top floor made for a comfortable quiet stay. Only 2 amenities found at Hampton Inns were missing -- but they were sorely missed: (1) the complimentary copy of USA Today and (2) the complimentary continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

For what it is, it's TREMENDOUS! The staff was incredibly nice and the rooms were clean and spacious. It's not close to much, but at least there's a few food options within a few miles and gas next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Address: 959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wooster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#2 Family Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wooster is conveniently located next to The Ohio State University ATI/OARDC campus and just minutes from downtown Wooster with easy access to US Rt 30. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wooster
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.