We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Inn Wooster, OH” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wooster to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Garden Inn Wooster, OH”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at the Garden Inn in Wooster during a business trip for one night. The hotel is in good shape with the typical Garden Inn layout. The rooms are clean, good size and the beds are new and comfortable.
One major issue I encountered was that my shower did not run hot water and needless to say that I was annoyed finding out in the morning on a hectic schedule. I called the front desk and they offered to send maintenance which I refused as I was on a tight schedule that morning.
I mentioned it again during check out and received a verbal apology, but no offer to reduce my room rate etc. This is why I gave only a 3 overall rating.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    59
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
54
38
13
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We go to Wooster almost every summer to see an Ohio Light Opera production. Each time we stay at a different place - hotel or bed and breakfast. We were so happy with the Hilton Garden Inn that it will be the place we return to every time we come. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff is helpful, the breakfast buffet is excellent and the location of the hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Spacious room and good amenities; lovely lobby and excellent breakfast staff. However, our mood turned sour when the water pressure was shut off while my wife was in the shower, covered with soap, and "fixing a leak" went on for hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly and provides wonderful service. The hotel is frequently sold out so plan ahead. The hamburger at the hotel restaurant is surprisingly very good. I did not expect that at a hotel. The fitness center is also very good for a hotel fitness center.

Room Tip: plan ahead. The hotel is sold out frequently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here to watch granddaughter play in a softball tournament and was very satisfied with the cleanliness and overall quality. Place is a little off the highway and a ways from downtown Wooster, but it's an easy trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn, Wooster is a little gem in the middle of nowhere. The lobby is beautiful- clean and inviting. One of the main reasons I always stay at a Hilton property is the staff and this property has that!

When I arrived in my room the tempature was set in the 80s- and it took a while to cool it down. The room itself was typical, my only disappointment was the mattress- not what I am used to from Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was extremely impressed with the facility. The hotel was beautiful, well maintained and inviting. The bed was comfortable. Temperature controls a little confusing but we managed to work them. The room was large and very nice. My only real complaint was the people in the next room. I expeceted to get a great nights sleep but the folks across the hall slammed their door every hour throughout the night. I should have called the front desk, but that is always a difficult call.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Address: 959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wooster
#2 Family Hotel in Wooster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wooster is conveniently located next to The Ohio State University ATI/OARDC campus and just minutes from downtown Wooster with easy access to US Rt 30. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wooster
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.