We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing gourmet breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Market Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wooster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Market Street Inn
Save
You added Market Street Inn to your Saves list
356 North Market Street, Wooster, OH 44691   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing gourmet breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

A beautifully restored victorian mansion withing a short walk distance to the College of Wooster. Or hop in your car for a brief scenic drive tthrough Ohio Amish country. The multi course gourmet breakfast was absolutely delicious from homemade granola, to carmelized bacon and cheddar scones, and the lightest pancakes ever....YUM!.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
104
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

The Market Street Inn is a well located property in Wooster, OH. Jayne & Allan were wonderful hosts and breakfast was delicious. The Inn is very pretty and the attention to detail in the decorating is impressive. I highly recommend the Market Street Inn as a very affordable alternative to the hotels in Wooster.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Vienna, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

I planned a surprise trip to Amish country for my husband's 40th birthday. We stayed at the Market Street Inn for our first night on the way to Berlin. This place is absolutely stunning. The woodwork and architecture are phenomenal. All the small details such as the fine linens, Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner, and lotion and make-up remover pads, homemade cookies for evening snacks, etc. are what make this place better than the rest. And the breakfast, what sold us on staying here, was worth the stay. It was unbelievable! For breakfast we had starters of homemade scones and baked grapefruit (which I don't like but baked it takes on a whole new taste). The for the entree we had ham cups, english muffins, and asparagus (again, fixed in a way that I liked it). The owner has a degree in culinary and it is obvious by the taste of the food and snacks!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Hill, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Great home, ambience and location. The inn keepers are warm and friendly and make sure your stay is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We called the Market Street Inn at 8 PM looking for last-minute lodging, they had a room, and when we showed up an hour later the owner was there to let us in, give us cookies and get us set up in our room. Everything was great. Some highlights:

1. The house is gorgeous. Stained glass, parquet floors, large windows, occasional funky touches like Indonesian statues and fairy paintings.
2. Fresh baked scones and homemade granola for breakfast--and that was just the quick breakfast they prepared for us because we were leaving early.
3. Next door to a market, close to downtown.
4. Great prices: $110 for our room, one of the larger ones. We would have had to be crazy to spend the same amount on a chain hotel out by the highway.

Definitely one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had, and I travel a lot for work.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

What a fabulous place! The architecture is stunning and the gourmet breakfast was one of the very best I have ever had. If you are staying overnight in Wooster, this place must not be missed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Market Street Inn. The hosts were very friendly and professional, going out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The food was excellent, even for a picky eater like myself. The fresh scones were especially delicious.

The little touches are what really makes the Market Street Inn special, from the fresh baked cookies to morning coffee outside our room, we were made to feel welcome. Also, be sure to get an in house message during your stay. It was a wonderful relaxing experience!

Wooster is a cute little town that has a lot to offer. There were several top notch restaurants within easy walking distance, and the locals were beyond friendly.

Thanks to Jayne and Allan for making our first anniversary a great one! We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 356 North Market Street, Wooster, OH 44691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.