We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fiore's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fiore's Italian Restaurant
2179 E Lincoln Way, Wooster, OH 44691
(330) 202-9036
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 87 Restaurants in Wooster
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Wooster Ohio
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“rude service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Visited with out-of-town family on Memorial Day for breakfast. Food was very slow in coming (over an hour!) because the place was understaffed; I had to get my own silverware from the server's station because the waitress was absent...I was verbally abused by the owner for "going behind the counter!" Incredibly rude man. Never give this place your business; they think the customer is there to serve them - money, I guess.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    6
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burbank Ohio
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

July 1, 2012 was the first time we ever ate at Fiore's. And it will be our last!! We went out to dinner for our Anniversary, so this was suppose to be a special dinner for the both of us, We ordered the spaghetti for two people comes with salad and bread. The salad was good. The bread had a lot of holes in it. Recieved very LITTLE butter for our bread. When we recieved our spaghetti I asked for more bread and butter. We recieved the bread NO BUTTER. The spaghetti was the worst I have tasted any where, for this to be an Italian restuarant the food was HORRIABLE!!! Could not eat the spaghetti. She asked if I wanted a box to take it home. I commented how horribale it tasted. ( I was thinking to myself, I would not even bring it home to feed our outside dog) She just took the plates and walked away! No comment at all from the waitress.

And to top that off we were pested with 6 flies at our table. They were so bad I was swatting them with my napkin!! I asked the waitress for a fly swatter and I was serious too. If I wanted to eat with FLIES we would of ate on the patio! She said they dont have one! That tells me if there were that many flies at our table there were flies in the kitchen also. Do they even relize the kind of deseases flies can carry and to be in a restuarant!

Then we look around and a register vent is above a table with dust & dirt hanging from it! Never will recommend this place to anybody! I have pictures of flies and the register vent. I will be calling the health department. To say the least we didnt even leave a tip!! The waitress did nothing to deserve a tip. She should of told the manager and that manager should of came out and talked to us about the food and flies. This place needs closed down or under new management!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Skip It!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

After talking about going for weeks we finally went here tonight for the first time. We had spaghetti at an Italian restaurant which would seem to be a safe choice. How wrong. The sauce was dreadful. Tasted like they opened a can of tomato paste and dumped it on the pasta. we had to put salt on the dish to taste anything.

The plus side is the fresh bread with olive oil for dipping. That was the only plus.

The restaurant itself is dark and not especially clean. There were dirty tables surrounding us as we ate. The price was cheap, but I'd gladly have paid double for food that had any taste at all. Service was average. Overall I'd advise not to go here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A rave party place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I took my wife and kids to fiores for dinner with in half an hour loud music and crowd of young people pour in, place packed loud music and poeple dancing at patio after talking to waitress found they were having a band that evening. it felt like a rave party than a band. Not a familly restaurant rather a party place reminded me mine teenage years. food was ok we ate fast and got out. Will not go back.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“treated rudely”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

It took over an hour for our breakfast to arrive; we had three kids under 5 (you know how kids are...). It was so bad I had to go behind the counter to get my silverware. On my way out the owner actually stopped to to tell me that my behavior was unacceptable. Can you believe it? I thought I was the victim and all the time it was him...poor fellow, being put out by actual customers wanting service...
My experience at Fiore's was nightmarish and I encourage you to avoid this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiore's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fiore's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiore's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.