We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start to crave for this place ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ
128 S Market Street, Wooster, OH 44691
(330) 262-9871
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 87 Restaurants in Wooster
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Start to crave for this place ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have been eating here for lunch just about every time I come to Wooster.
It's even becoming the "I'm in town looks like we are going" place.
I can't help it, the brisket and BBQ here is some of the best I have had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Classic bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We came for lunch because my son wanted to-- I was skeptical because we travel to TRUE BBQ country quite frequently and who gets BBQ in Ohio??! But this was the real thing. Order at the counter, checkered plastic table cloths and rolls of paper towels at each table. Pulled pork and beef brisket were wonderful-- the meat was smoked just right and the sauces were also good. As my son noted, this place is about the meat, not the sauces!

Staff was super friendly and helpful.. We had trouble deciding what to get and the counter person was very patient explaining how the chicken was cooked, what the ribs are like....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Brisket & pulled pork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent BBQ, large portions of melt-in-your-mouth meats in sandwiches or on platters with sides. Pulled pork and brisket are tender and mostly lean, great with cole slaw. House BBQ sauce on each table so you can add to your liking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“So good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We came for dinner and were so glad we did. I had the pulled pork sandwich and hush puppies and hubby had the pulled pork dinner. I enjoyed the sauce on the table, but hubby preferred the hotter one! Our meal was fantastic and we told the man behind the corner several times. He was very nice and let us sample the brisket which was very good.
We were happily stuffed when we left! We are trying to figure out a way to include Omahoma into our next vacation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We're not from the area but stopped on our way through for a 2nd visit because we liked it so well the first time we came. It did not disappoint.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.