We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ

Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ
128 S Market Street, Wooster, OH 44691
(330) 262-9871
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 89 Restaurants in Wooster
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
MI
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“So good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We came for dinner and were so glad we did. I had the pulled pork sandwich and hush puppies and hubby had the pulled pork dinner. I enjoyed the sauce on the table, but hubby preferred the hotter one! Our meal was fantastic and we told the man behind the corner several times. He was very nice and let us sample the brisket which was very good.
We were happily stuffed when we left! We are trying to figure out a way to include Omahoma into our next vacation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We're not from the area but stopped on our way through for a 2nd visit because we liked it so well the first time we came. It did not disappoint.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Was really that good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This review pretty much mirrors other Advisors.
Came here for lunch and was very impressed.
Generous portion of pulled pork on your sandwich, the (what tasted like fresh cut) fries are also great.
There is a lot to choose from on the menu.
Located right on the city square across from everything Rubbermaid.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Quick business lunch, great location if you can find parking, it's always busy. A great range of choices, meats of all types and cooked to perfection. A little pricey but worth it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Awesome BBQ. Have eaten here several times as we travel through and every time without fail the food is the best. Have the pulled pork, you won't be sorry!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.