We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   243 E. Liberty St., Wooster, OH 44691   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Comfortable, convenient accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is an excellent location for enjoying the Ohio Light Opera summer season or exploring Northeastern Ohio year round. Though somewhat aging, the hotel is well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. Located at a central crossroads, the hotel is walking distance to all the central businesses, the library, and College of Wooster. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Included wi-fi and an unusually varied hot breakfast add to the value. (Breakfast attendants offer table service to rewarm coffee and remove used plates.) A lively bar is open in late afternoons and evenings for light refreshment and drinks.

Room Tip: Though it faces main street, even second-floor rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Mary Lee L,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We greatly appreciate your warm and kind thoughts.

We are sure fellow travelers will also enjoy all the information you made available to them.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

BW Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
38
10
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

nice place, friendly staff and nice room. Comfortable, quiet and relaxing after a long day of driving and needing some rest. Easy access from the main highways and checking in and out no issues. elevators, pop machines, ice machines very accessible.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Tinkcelli,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We were extremely pleased that the hard work we put into serving our guests brought you such a satisfactory stay.

Hope to see you again real soon, until then, happy travels.

BW Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel .Rooms are average. Television service unreliable. Continental breakfast served on paper plates! Dining room staff had a gratuity cup out !Front desk hung up prematurely during complaint call! Not many dining choices on a sunday, front desk personnel were not very helpful recommending dining places.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear williambL3935LZ,

We are disappointed to see that you found your stay less than satisfying. Our goal here is always to offer our guests a superior stay. We appreciate your candid, if somewhat painful review. We will be doing what we can to address the issues you mentioned and hope you will try us again on your next trip through this area.

Thank you,

BW Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Motels outside looks older but inside she's a gem staff was very nice motel is clean and well maintained rooms are modern with flat screen TVs I will be staying here my next time in town after twenty years on the road staying in motels 9 months out of the year I try to be fair on my reviews

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Smurftraxs,

Thank you for your glowing review. We really enjoy hearing from experienced travelers how we do compared to their previous hotels. We hope to see you again soon when you are traveling in our area.

Happy travels,

BW Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The staff at the Best Western Wooster are very helpful. I enjoy my stay there. I travel a lot for business so it is nice that they make me feel like I am coming home. They are always trying to make the trip easier on me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Marita,

Thank you for your review. We really enjoy seeing your smiling face each time you come to stay.

We are really going to miss you when your business slows down and you won't need to stay with us as often.

See you soon,

BW Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a business trip. The area was clean and attractive. Everything was clean, everything worked properly, staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was a good choice and I plan to stay there again. I would certainly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear thomaslL3085PS,

Thank you for you generous praise. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed the many reasons to stay at our hotel and appreciated the benefits of being so close to the center of Wooster, Ohio and all it has to offer it's visitors. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Happy Traveling,

BW Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice rooms and entry. Redoing breakfast area so will improve. One elevator is tiny and slow but we take the stairs anyway. Great service at desk, not so great in room but I think it was an odd occurence.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Joseph E.,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to overlook some tiny issues and enjoy the hotels unique assets. We hope you will come and stay with us again and will see that you were correct and see that any service issues were indeed an odd occurrence. We know you will enjoy the newly remodeled breakfast area on your next trip.

Thank you again,

BW Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel

Address: 243 E. Liberty St., Wooster, OH 44691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100 room property is a pleasant blend of updates and original charming features. A warm and comfortable place to rest after enjoying the surrounding attractions of wonderful restaurants, unique shopping, nearby Amish communities or visiting local businesses and colleges. We have plenty of free amenities available for the convenience of our guests. As well as The Downtown lounge in-house bar. We also offer banquet/meeting facilities. (Custom catering available) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel Ohio
Wooster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.