We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wooster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Wooster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wooster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4253 Burbank Road, Wooster, OH 44691   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very nice, very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This location is very convenient for visiting in Wooster. The front desk people are very friendly and helpful. When we departed they provided us with a travel bag because we did not have time for breakfast. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The discount provided to military retirees is greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: I slept like a baby, all rooms are probably good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Gary K,

Thanks for taking time to write a review regarding my hotel. Guest feeback is extremely important. I 'm glad to here you took advantage of our breakfast on the run bags.

Thanks you for your military service. Our hotel provides military rates for current or past members of the service with proper id.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    52
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
31
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel, as all Hampton Inn's I've stayed in before, was a wonderful experience. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast delicious! The only thing I would add, is if the description to this particular hotel says "no pool", that is not true. It does have a indoor pool available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Barbara S,

Thank you for taking your time to write a reviw about our my hotel. Guest feedback is very important.

I will look into why the website doesn't list a pool for our hotel. We do have nice size heated indoor pool.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn in terms of layout, furnishings and styling. It was clean, spacious, and well cared for. Breakfast offered both hot and cold options including a waffle iron, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and oatmeal. What made this stay better than others was the thoughtful and courteous staff who were attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Kgiuffre,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Wooster! Thank you for writing such a kind and complimentary review.

Our team works very hard to provide the great customer service. It is rewarding have a guest notice our efforts.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The staff from check-in through check-out were all very friendly. The front desk has directions to local places to eat which is nice when you don't always want to eat at the same chains. Hotel is close to shopping and movie theater as well as many restaurants. The pool was nice, wish it had a Jacuzzi. The beds were very comfortable. We liked that they change all linens including the duvet cover after each stay. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. The best by far of any hotel we've stayed at before. My family would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a glowing review! We have a wonderful team here at the Hampton Inn Wooster.

Hope that you come back soon and stay with us again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I definately this hotel as a place to recharge. We were there during the week and on the weekend. The staff was very accomodating during our entire stay. Convenient location, close to several good restraunts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Climber39604,

Thank for taking the time to write a review about the Hampton Inn Wooster. I'm glad to hear you were able to recharge at our hotel.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice hotel in the middle of nowhere, but close to everything. Thought the price was a bit high for the area. The front desk employees were polite and friendly, the breakfast was good with an average selection. The room (king) was clean and comfortable. The only downside was no hot tub in the pool area,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Scott H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hampton Inn Wooster. I'm glad to hear your stay was pleasant and clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just would like to say our stay was wonderful and Flo Oldaker went out of her way to make every patron pleased and happy during the breakfast hours. She made sure she spoke to everyone who came to enjoy breakfast. She was a most pleasant person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Susan S,

Thank you taking the time to write a review about my hotel. Guest feedback is important to me and my staff. Also thank you very much for the kind words you spoke about Flo. She is a terrific breakfast hostess and I be sure to pass on your kind words.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wooster

Address: 4253 Burbank Road, Wooster, OH 44691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#3 Family Hotel in Wooster
#4 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Wooster’s business district with numerous restaurants, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance. Hotel offers 63 spacious king or double queen bedded rooms, Free On the House™ Hot Breakfast daily, indoor heated pool, fitness room, free local phone calls and continuous complimentary beverage service in the lobby. Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wooster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wooster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.