We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Holiday Drive, Wilmington, OH 45177   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is very clean, great rooms, great staff, and has a continental breakfast. No complaints. Best hotel in the area. Rooms were also very large and spacious. I had no problems while I stayed there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you Nicholas R.! I will make sure to spread your review around to the staff. I hope you have an chance to come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    42
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
52
33
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I, along with our Old English Sheepdog stayed at this pet-friendly hotel the night of December 19, 2013. In the middle of the night, while we were snuggled under a warm duvet, in our immaculate room, our dog became suddenly ill. At 3:30 am we were in need of a vet and fast. I called down to the desk. Ben, the night clerk, went online to find us a 24-hour animal hospital. Wilmington is a rather small town and Ben could easily have said he did not know of any place in the area. Instead, he (as we were headed east to Virginia) looked for one in that direction. By 4:15 am, not only were we on our way to medical care, bu we had freshly brewed coffee to keep us sharp.

With or without a pet, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you Jerilyn W54! We have shared your review with Ben, and the rest of the staff. He smiled and was very appreciative! Thank you for taking the time to review us here, we are committed to our best 100% of the time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I travel approximately 30-40 weeks per year. I had stayed at a different hotel the two nights previous to this nights stay, and had not slept well. The bed, pillows and room were very comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was very good, they gave a great recommendation for dinner which was delivered to the hotel, Thank you to all the staff for a great nights rest!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGPickle, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Debbie G:

Thank you for the review! We are in the business of great sleep!

We hope to see you again soon and would like to pass along that Hampton is rolling out a new and improved duvet and cover set throughout the US over the next year. If you thought that was great, wait until you try the new stuff!

Thanks,
Stephen Picklesimer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellant facility with and excellant staff. Facility is always clean and kept up. The staff is always friendly, helpful and professional. Stupid survey says I must have 200 characters minimum. I thought I said all I needed to say in the first three sentences. The hotel is a much better facility than the quality of this survey. The survey people could have a lot to learn about customer satisfaction from the hotel staff. Is that 200?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Such a clean hotel I actually tipped the girl that was responsible for cleaning our room. She went above and beyond! In addition we had a wonderful breakfast and the front desk was so helpful upon check in and also with information regarding a good place to have dinner. Well done employees of Hampton in Wilmington , OH.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

great place to stay, staff very helpful, rooms clean and quite, great view from the fourth floor,easy local for eating and shopping. will visit again in march & November 2014 for the bluegrass music venue @ the Roberts center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for a business/pleasure trip. Staff was incredibly helpful, rooms were spacious and comfy. We stay at the Hamptons because beds are always comfortable and CLEAN! and price is usually competitive. The breakfasts are always scrumptious and staff is totally accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 201 Holiday Drive, Wilmington, OH 45177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn & Suites in Wilmington … it's a sweet town.Experience the sweetness of a town that invented one of America’s favorite treats — the Banana Split. Choose Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington and visit Hazard’s Drug Store, the place credited with giving life to this creamy indulgence. Each year in June, the invention of this dessert is celebrated during the Banana Split Festival featuring 1950s music, cars and fashion. Wilmington is also known for its history, public parks, shops and restaurants. Be sure to visit any of Wilmington's seven parks offering biking, hiking, skating and more during a stay with us. Shop at Jeffersonville Outlet Mall and Waynesville Antiques. Visit downtown Wilmington for a guided walking tour of the town’s historic district. Cycling, golfing, bowling and fishing are all only minutes away from our hotel.Unwind in a 91-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms in smoking and nonsmoking options. Some of our guest rooms feature king- and double queen-sized beds with a whirlpool and a sofa bed. We also offer both presidential and studio suites. Take care of business using your work desk with adjustable lamp or use your lap desk to email a friend. Surf the web with our free high-speed internet access. Watch our high-definition cable television before relaxing in your whirlpool tub. Get comfortable and fall asleep in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.