We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Holiday Drive, Wilmington, OH 45177   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Loudon, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Awesome hotel, the rooms are excellent. The hotel is in a good location. The rooms are very clean and the WiFi works great. Lots of places to eat and a theater is nearby. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    40
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
32
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is worth leaving the interstate for. It was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in and the cleanest. It also takes pets. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast lasts until 10 am which gives people a chance to sleep in. The hotel and room were both immaculate. Definitely worth staying at.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was on my way across country and found out that Wilmington was the birthplace of the banana split and close to the Indian Mounds. It seemed like a good place to stop. The hotel was impeccably clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. It was well worth the few extra miles off the highway to get there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren, ohioi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The rooms were very nice and the bathroom had plenty of room to move around in. The appearance was pleasing. I don't sleep well in a strange bed and that is why I didn't rate the sleep quality higher.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I will always return to this Hampton Inn in Wilmington, Ohio when I travel this way. I know what to expect and they are consistent in their cleanliness and service. I love the beds! They are so comfortable. When I don't have time to enjoy the complimentary breakfast I can grab a to-go bag at the front desk that satisfies my immediate hunger in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is clean, quiet and close to everything. The staff is very nice and very helpful. The breakfast was great. From open to close it was well stocked, hot and inviting. This was our first time here but we would absolutely stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here 3 night for business, hotel and rooms are extremely clean! One of the nicest Hamptons I have seen. I was given an up grade at check in room was large with sofa desk and small bar with frig and micro. Frt desk will give free day pass to YMCA located on Wilmington college campus. Approx 1.5 miles from hotel. I would recommend of you are in the Wilmington area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 201 Holiday Drive, Wilmington, OH 45177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn & Suites in Wilmington … it's a sweet town.Experience the sweetness of a town that invented one of America’s favorite treats — the Banana Split. Choose Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington and visit Hazard’s Drug Store, the place credited with giving life to this creamy indulgence. Each year in June, the invention of this dessert is celebrated during the Banana Split Festival featuring 1950s music, cars and fashion. Wilmington is also known for its history, public parks, shops and restaurants. Be sure to visit any of Wilmington's seven parks offering biking, hiking, skating and more during a stay with us. Shop at Jeffersonville Outlet Mall and Waynesville Antiques. Visit downtown Wilmington for a guided walking tour of the town’s historic district. Cycling, golfing, bowling and fishing are all only minutes away from our hotel.Unwind in a 91-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms in smoking and nonsmoking options. Some of our guest rooms feature king- and double queen-sized beds with a whirlpool and a sofa bed. We also offer both presidential and studio suites. Take care of business using your work desk with adjustable lamp or use your lap desk to email a friend. Surf the web with our free high-speed internet access. Watch our high-definition cable television before relaxing in your whirlpool tub. Get comfortable and fall asleep in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.