We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down our favorite local spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trader Jacks Riverside Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trader Jacks Riverside Grille
35901 Lake Shore Blvd, Willoughby, OH 44095
(440) 946-8330
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 116 Restaurants in Willoughby
Price range: $15 - $20
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hands down our favorite local spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We love this place for many reasons. First, it is always consistent! To me, that's more important than anything. I know what to expect. The food is a good mix of almost anything you might want from appetizers and salads to pizza, burgers, steaks and seafood. The service has always been good. Ample parking. But the absolute best thing is the 3-season patio on the river!! I can't image you'd be disappointed after a meal here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mentor
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Yes please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I heard good things but had low expectations. Wow was I wrong. It was amazing. I got a patty melt that was big, juicey and fresh. My hubby got the friedfish dinner and that was so crispy and fresh. What a great meal it was. Getting hungry just talking about it now.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We love Trader Jacks not only because of the spectacular seafood but also because of the atmosphere. Weather permitting, be sure to sit outside an enjoy the patio on the water. For us it is right around the corner, but it is worth the tip wherever are!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Food and service with a Smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This has turned into a semi regular place for me to visit. I first attended two years ago and have told many about this place. The summertime on the back patio is great, the food is always fresh and i have yet to encounter an unfriendly server. Year round it serves good food at a reasonable price for the blue collar to white collar family. A must stop if you are in the area and have never been.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Was looking for a local place to feed my hungry kids;)) Found the perfect spot.

The sandwichs were perfect- the menu has a wide selection which satisfied each child.

No frills, but a perfect atmosphere to watch a football game.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader Jacks Riverside Grille also viewed

 
Willoughby, Lake County
 

Been to Trader Jacks Riverside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trader Jacks Riverside Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.